Home >

Welcome to Adventist Singles Connection

All free guest memberships include a free photo personal ad, free browsing, free matching, and the events calendar. Subscribing members access live chat, message boards, Mingle Mail, and more! To browse through thousands of photos and start meeting other singles, click here.

Introduction

Outgoing, fun-loving, adventurous! 

Top

Basic Information

GenderFemale
LocationRoanoke, TX, USA
Age65

Top

About Me

Height5' 4" (162 cm)
BuildAverage
HairAuburn
EyesHazel
Relationship StatusDivorced
About ChildrenI have children and do NOT want more
Children2
Children home0
SmokingNever
DrinkingOn occasion
Religious Involvementonce or twice a month
EducationSome College
Field of WorkProject Manager
EthnicityCaucasian / White, Hispanic / Latino, Native American
Languages SpokenEnglish

Top

Fun Facts

Self-descriptionFun-loving, outgoing woman who has enjoyed life and will continue to do so!
MusicBlues, Classical, Classic Rock, Country/Western, Folk, Jazz, Movie Soundtracks, Oldies, Opera, Gospel/Religious Music, Rock n Roll, Soft Rock, Soul/Rhythm and Blues
MovieAction/Adventure, Comedy, Documentary, Drama, Musical, Romance, Science Fiction, Western
Favorite TV showsNot much time for TV - would rather live life than watch it!
Outdoor activityBiking, Camping/Hiking/Fishing, Gardening, Photography, Traveling/Sightseeing
Indoor activityArt, Charity/Volunteering, Cooking/Culinary arts, Crafts, Dancing, Games, Movies/TV, Music, Opera/Theater, Reading, Restaurants
My idea of a great tripBeing able to see historical places or the beauty of nature. Love road trips & cruises!
FoodFrench, Greek, Indian, Mediterranean, Mexican, Persian, Spanish, Thai, Vegetarian/Vegan
PoliticsModerate
Schools attendedSDA schools, SW Adventist University, University of Phoenix

Top

Match Preferences

AgeBetween 57 and 72 years old
DistanceWithin 300 miles of Roanoke, TX, USA
HeightBetween 5' 9" (175 cm) and 6' 8" (203 cm)
Body TypeSlender, Washboard, Athletic, Average, I should maybe lose a few, Large but muscular
EducationAssociate degree, Professional degree, Some College, Bachelor's degree, Graduate Student, Master's degree, Doctoral degree
Relationship StatusDivorced, Widowed
Religious Activityon special occasions, several times a year, once or twice a month, every week
SmokingNever
DrinkingRarely, On occasion, Frequently
EthnicityCaucasian / White, Hispanic / Latino, Native American

Top

Essays

What I'd like to do on a first date...

Let's just have a friendly chat and coffee or tea! Or maybe a visit to the zoo and a picnic in the park. Simple, relaxed fun.

My past relationships have taught me...

Sharing life's experiences with a companion is special. Having my own someone to do things with, to share dreams and joys and sorrows with is the very best reasons to have a relationship!

To me, being an Adventist means...

It's my heritage...what I grew up with, what I know, but not necessarily who I am today.

In five years, I see myself

I'm reinventing myself right now - seeking a new job, then a new place to call home. Becoming involved in the community and with people in the Dallas-Fort Worth area as I've just recently moved here. I have a "Bucket List" of things I want to do over the rest of my life and I'm slowly ticking them off as I get to do them.

My favorite Bible passage is...

For God so loved the world, that He gave His only begotten Son, that whosoever believeth in Him, should not perish, but have everlasting life!

One final thing I'd like to mention...

Life is too short for sitting still wasting opportunities. Whenever I encounter a challenge in my life, I use the experience to learn and grow and I continue to rise above any limitations put in my way. Join me on my quest - go with me, not ahead nor back, but by my side enjoying the rest of life!

View Photos (8)

Posing...silly stuff

Core Color = Yellow

  •   yellow: 29%
  •   blue: 28%
  •   white: 26%
  •   red: 18%

Yellows Are

CarefreeCharismatic
EnthusiasticForgiving
HappyHopeful
LivelyOptimistic
OutgoingPlayful
PositiveSociable
SpontaneousTrusting