Home >

Welcome to Adventist Singles Connection

All free guest memberships include a free photo personal ad, free browsing, free matching, and the events calendar. Subscribing members access live chat, message boards, Mingle Mail, and more! To browse through thousands of photos and start meeting other singles, click here.

Introduction

I like to sing, smile, and laugh. I enjoy the company of friends and relatives, but I also enjoy solitude. I am shy, but I enjoy making friends with others.

Top

Basic Information

GenderFemale
LocationLebanon, IN, USA
Age32

Top

About Me

Height5' 7" (170 cm)
BuildAverage
HairLight Brown
EyesGreen
Relationship StatusDivorced
About ChildrenI do not have children, but would like to
Children0
Children home0
SmokingNever
DrinkingRarely
Religious Involvementevery week
EducationSome College
Field of Workgeneral laborer @ Hachette Book Group
EthnicityCaucasian / White
Languages SpokenEnglish

Top

Fun Facts

Self-descriptionI consider myself to be serious most of the time, but I also enjoy a good laugh.
MusicClassical, Classic Rock, Contemporary, Dance/Disco, Movie Soundtracks, Oldies, Pop/Top 40, Gospel/Religious Music, Rock n Roll, Soft Rock
Favorite bands and musiciansEnya, Maroon 5, Huey Lewis & the News, Hall & Oates, Abba, Dino, Fleetwood Mac, Elton John
MovieAction/Adventure, Cartoons, Comedy, Documentary, Drama, Musical, Romance, Science Fiction
Favorite movies and actorsSound of Music, Mary Poppins, Mamma Mia, Princess Diaries, Herbie, James Bond
Favorite TV showsDownton Abbey, Lois & Clark, Hogan's Heroes, Mentalist, Bones, Cold Case, Without a Trace, Dr. Quinn
Outdoor activityBirdwatching, Camping/Hiking/Fishing, Gardening, Horseback riding, Photography, Swimming, Traveling/Sightseeing
Indoor activityArt, Collecting, Crafts, Games, Movies/TV, Music, Reading, Restaurants, Shopping
My idea of a great tripis going somewhere with people I like and doing something we all like.
FoodAmerican, Fast food, Italian, Mexican
Favorite restaurantsEl Jaripio, Olive Garden, Checker's/Rally's, McDonald's, Domino's, Subway
PoliticsConservative
Schools attendedHeritage Academy, Cleveland State Community College, Harrison College
TimelinessI am usually a little late
As for fashionI dress to be comfortable

Top

Match Preferences

AgeBetween 31 and 42 years old
DistanceWithin 1000 miles of Lebanon, IN, USA
HeightBetween 5' 7" (170 cm) and 7' 6" (228 cm)
Body TypeSlender, Athletic, Average
EducationTechnical School, Associate degree, Professional degree, Some College, Bachelor's degree, Graduate Student, Master's degree, Doctoral degree
Relationship StatusAny
Religious Activityonce or twice a month, every week
SmokingNever
DrinkingNever, Rarely, On occasion
EthnicityCaucasian / White

Top

Essays

What I'd like to do on a first date...

I would probably like to just meet for an hour or two over coffee, tea, or a cola drink, so we don't get tired of each other. We could go for a walk if it was a nice day outside. The next date, we could go to a nice restaurant, if it was agreeable to both of us.

My past relationships have taught me...

I have only been in one really serious relationship, so I'm not the best judge of character. But I do know this: really get to know the person before you commit to them. You may think you've got them figured out, but there is still at least one thing around the corner waiting to surprise you.
Whoever said this, knew what they were talking about: long friendship, short engagement.

To me, being an Adventist means...

taking my religion seriously, like attending church regularly. I know that won't make me a Christian/Adventist, but those that don't go to church regularly seem to somehow fall off the wagon, so to speak way too easily after they stop attending regularly. I may seem like a big party lady sometimes, but I am serious about going to heaven with Jesus when he comes.

In five years, I see myself

In five years, I hope to be in heaven. In the event that has not happened by then, I hope to be happily married, perhaps staying at home with my 2-3 children. I may work outside the home while my husband is at home with the kids at night, but I would like to be at home with them like my mom was at home with me and my siblings. If I am not a mother, or married, I hope to be in a relationship and working in a doctor's office as a medical office assistant.

My favorite Bible passage is...

I like Psalms 4:8- it says that I can sleep without worrying because God is watching over me. That is really comforting to me when I am worried or scared about something.

One final thing I'd like to mention...

I know I messed up in my life before now, but who hasn't? I want to make a new beginning with someone who is committed to God first, then his family, which will include me and any children we might have, then his work. I want God to take first place in each of our lives first. Then we will be ready to be committed to each other.

View Photos (8)

Graduate at last!

Core Color = Yellow

  •   yellow: 37%
  •   blue: 36%
  •   white: 15%
  •   red: 12%

Yellows Are

CarefreeCharismatic
EnthusiasticForgiving
HappyHopeful
LivelyOptimistic
OutgoingPlayful
PositiveSociable
SpontaneousTrusting