Home >

Welcome to Adventist Singles Connection

All free guest memberships include a free photo personal ad, free browsing, free matching, and the events calendar. Subscribing members access live chat, message boards, Mingle Mail, and more! To browse through thousands of photos and start meeting other singles, click here.

Introduction

Hi! My name is Marcos. Family and friends call me Marc. I have been an Adventist for almost 7 years now and it has been the greatest seven years of my life. I am really involved in my church. I have been married before. The woman I was married to was not of any faith and, furthermore, hindered my spiritual relationship with Jesus Christ. After a few years of dealing with that, with no change, I had to move on. I have a wonderful, little boy and girl. I'm tall, tanned and handsome and looking for a woman of God who loves to learn more about God and who is willing to help me get closer to God. Besides that, I love having fun and laughing. I'll give you more details later!!

Top

Basic Information

GenderMale
LocationOrlando, FL, USA
Age40

Top

About Me

Height5' 11" (180 cm)
BuildAthletic
HairDark Brown
EyesBrown
Relationship StatusDivorced
About ChildrenI am open to all possibilities
Children2
Children home1
SmokingNever
DrinkingNever
Religious Involvementevery week
EducationAssociate degree
Field of WorkElectronics Tester
EthnicityHispanic / Latino
Languages SpokenEnglish, Spanish, Other

Top

Fun Facts

Self-descriptionSoldier for Christ Jesus
MusicClassical, Opera, Gospel/Religious Music
Favorite bands and musiciansSeventh Day Adventist Hymnal
MovieAction/Adventure, Comedy, Documentary, Drama, Mystery, Romance, Suspense/Thriller
Favorite movies and actorsMainly Prophecy Seminars
Favorite TV showsDon't have any but enjoy whatever catches my eye.
Outdoor activityBasketball, Biking, Birdwatching, Camping/Hiking/Fishing, Gardening, Horseback riding, Running, Snow Skiing/Snowboarding, Sports/Athletics, Sunbathing, Swimming, Traveling/Sightseeing
Indoor activityAerobics, Art, Charity/Volunteering, Computers, Cooking/Culinary arts, Movies/TV, Reading, Restaurants, Sports, Weightlifting
My idea of a great tripNo such thing as uncomfortable silence :)
FoodCaribbean/Cuban, Chinese, Italian, Jewish/Kosher, Mexican, Spanish, Thai, Vegetarian/Vegan
Favorite restaurantsEthos, Olive Garden, Garden Cafe, Chamberlins
Schools attendedHudson Elementry, Emerson High, DeVry University
TimelinessI am usually on time
As for fashionI dress to be comfortable

Top

Match Preferences

AgeBetween 23 and 40 years old
DistanceWithin 50 miles of Orlando, FL, USA
HeightBetween 4' 0" (121 cm) and 5' 10" (177 cm)
Body TypeSlender, Washboard, Athletic, Average
EducationHigh School, Technical School, Associate degree, Professional degree, Some College, Bachelor's degree, Graduate Student, Master's degree, Doctoral degree
Relationship StatusAny
Religious Activityonce or twice a month, every week
SmokingNever
DrinkingNever
EthnicityAfrican, Asian, Black / African descent, Caribbean, Caucasian / White, Hispanic / Latino, Other

Top

Essays

What I'd like to do on a first date...

I would like to get to know you better. I would do that by spending quality time in interesting conversation. I love humor so there would be some of that. We would have many questions answered. Dinner or movies or picnics are great! Just as long as we are getting acquainted.

My past relationships have taught me...

To definitely take my time. No more rushing anything. We must have core values in common, must.

To me, being an Adventist means...

Not just talking like Jesus but walking as He walked.

In five years, I see myself

I am currently learning sign language. I would like to learn another language in addition to the English and Spanish I know already.

My favorite Bible passage is...

1 Cor 10:31. In all that I do, I want to glorify God.

One final thing I'd like to mention...

I can truly say that I would make a great companion because of my walk with Christ. Besides, the proof is in the pudding. I can say many sweet and interesting things here but the bottom line is that time will tell if I am what I'm cracked up to be and vice versa.