Home >

Welcome to Adventist Singles Connection

All free guest memberships include a free photo personal ad, free browsing, free matching, and the events calendar. Subscribing members access live chat, message boards, Mingle Mail, and more! To browse through thousands of photos and start meeting other singles, click here.

Introduction

I really wish it was possible to change usernames, because I really need a new one, I've had this one since I was 19 and I wish I would've chosen differently because it seems stupid now.
I'm an affectionate person. I enjoy holding hands, hugs, cuddling and kissing.
I like animated movies and Lifetime and Disney movies. I have a few favorite TV shows I like to watch, like Criminal Minds, which I absolutely love. But other than that, I'm just not big on sitting in front of the TV a lot like I used to be. I'd rather be outside.
I love just to be outside in nice weather. Just get away from everything and have time to think and relax. I have been a quiet, shy person all my life, and I am shy and nervous in new situations. Maybe less timid since I got out of a bad home situation, though I still need time to warm up to things. I like to have a good time but at the same time I take a cautious/safer approach to life. I'm NOT an adrenaline junkie or big risk taker. I like to plan things ahead; I'm not the kind of person who waits until the last minute to deal with important things.
I really like being around little kids. I just always have loved it, little ones have a way of making me smile.
In a while, what I'll be looking for is a traditional, old-fashioned country boy who likes to goof off and have a good time but can also take things seriously and be mature when he needs to. I want to live in the country. I like the idea of living on a homestead, Being self reliant. Grow my own food. I think solar panels would be an interesting idea, save money on utilities. Would also like to have some animals, like chickens. Would like a dog and would also be excited if I could have the opportunity to have horses. Speaking of lifestyle, I refuse to put children through public school, which is an atrocity nowdays.

Top

Basic Information

GenderFemale
LocationAberdeen, SD, USA
Age26

Top

About Me

Height5' 5" (165 cm)
BuildAverage
HairLight Brown
EyesBrown
Relationship StatusSingle - never been married
About ChildrenI do not have children, but would like to
Children0
Children home0
SmokingNever
DrinkingNever
Religious Involvementonce or twice a month
EducationHigh School
Field of Worknone
EthnicityCaucasian / White
Languages SpokenEnglish

Top

Fun Facts

MusicClassic Rock, Country/Western, Oldies, Rock n Roll
Favorite bands and musiciansLots of country.Linkin Park, Daughtry, Weird Al. 50s 60s
MovieAction/Adventure, Cartoons, Comedy, Documentary, Musical, Suspense/Thriller, Western
Favorite movies and actorsLord of the Rings, A Beautiful Mind, Lifetime movies, lots more
Favorite TV showsSAB,CriminalMinds,PersonofInterest,G rimm,BeyondScaredStraight, ImpracticalJokers,BoyMeetsWorld
Outdoor activityAutomobiles/Motorcycles, Basketball, Biking, Camping/Hiking/Fishing, Gardening, Horseback riding, Photography, Swimming, Tennis, Traveling/Sightseeing
Indoor activityCars, Charity/Volunteering, Crafts, Games, Movies/TV, Reading, Shopping, Sports
My idea of a great tripTwo ideas. a weekend of camping, fishing and hiking. second, a trip to Ireland
FoodAmerican, Fast food, Italian
Favorite restaurants5 Guys Burgers and Fries, Olive Garden, Cracker Barrell, Subway
PoliticsConservative
TimelinessI am usually early
As for fashionI dress to be comfortable

Top

Match Preferences

AgeBetween 26 and 35 years old
DistanceAny
HeightBetween 5' 6" (167 cm) and 6' 2" (187 cm)
Body TypeSlender, Washboard, Athletic, Average, I should maybe lose a few
EducationTechnical School, Associate degree, Some College, Bachelor's degree
Relationship StatusSingle - never been married
Religious Activityonce or twice a month, every week
SmokingNever
DrinkingNever
EthnicityCaucasian / White, Native American

Top

Essays

What I'd like to do on a first date...

not sure....I think going fishing would be good. Bowling would be fun as well. Movies aren't the greatest idea because you can't get to know each other in a dark theater where you can't talk. A relaxed atmosphere where you can get to know each other over an activity.

My past relationships have taught me...

That when you care about someone you treat them with respect. You don't verbally assault someone you claim to love. You make sacrafices for each other. They've taught me what I'm looking for in a man and what I need to avoid.

To me, being an Adventist means...

Having a personal, daily relationship with God. Consistent Bible study. Having a good understanding of what God is saying through the Bible so you can teach others and bring people to God. Keeping the commandments is a big deal.

In five years, I see myself

I want to get married soon...I would really like to be starting a family a year or so into marriage...I really want to live in the country, have fresh air for kids to run around outside. It would be peaceful I think. Other than that, its explained above. Family is something that I value above everything else except God. I want a decent sized family, life is just more enjoyable that way. 4 kids would be nice :) Also would prefer someone who has at least another family member who is Adventist, not just them. I know from experience that its harder when family doesn't understand/respect beliefs because they don't believe themselves.

My favorite Bible passage is...

I can't say as my relationship with the Bible is really pathetic right now. I need to study.

One final thing I'd like to mention...

I am really interested in mental disorders and things like that. Autism/Aspergers, Schizophrenia. I find all that kind of thing so interesting to learn about...also the deaf are interesting. Televised movies about deaf or blind people, especially children, is something that I will watch if I can catch it because I like to learn about it. at one point in that past my aunt taught my some sign language, I would love to relearn it.

View Photos (5)

Snr pic-church steps

Core Color = Blue

  •   blue: 57%
  •   white: 20%
  •   yellow: 13%
  •   red: 9%

Blues Are

AnalyticalCommitted
CompassionateDedicated
DeliberateDependable
EmotionalLoyal
NurturingSeek Quality
RespectfulSincere
ThoughtfulWell-Mannered