Home >

Welcome to Adventist Singles Connection

All free guest memberships include a free photo personal ad, free browsing, free matching, and the events calendar. Subscribing members access live chat, message boards, Mingle Mail, and more! To browse through thousands of photos and start meeting other singles, click here.

Introduction

I am easy going and witty. I love to communicate, laugh and love. I enjoy being with family making memorable moments. I love creative cooking, travel and trying new things. I am comfortable staying at home with a good movie, but I am always up for adventure.

Top

Basic Information

GenderFemale
LocationHagerstown, MD, USA
Age59

Top

About Me

Height5' 2" (157 cm)
BuildAverage
HairDark Brown
EyesBrown
Relationship StatusDivorced
About ChildrenI have children and do NOT want more
Children3
Children home0
SmokingNever
DrinkingRarely
Religious Involvementevery week
EducationAssociate degree
Field of WorkMedical Assistant
EthnicityCaucasian / White
Languages SpokenEnglish

Top

Fun Facts

MusicClassical, Classic Rock, Movie Soundtracks, Oldies, Pop/Top 40, Gospel/Religious Music, Soft Rock
MovieComedy, Drama, Mystery, Romance
Favorite TV showsamerica's got talent, downton abbey, talk shows
Outdoor activityGardening, Photography, Traveling/Sightseeing
Indoor activityCooking/Culinary arts, Crafts, Games, Movies/TV, Music, Opera/Theater, Reading, Restaurants, Shopping
My idea of a great tripGoing to a place where I can experience something new while enjoying the company of my companions.
FoodAmerican, South American, European, German, Greek, Italian, Japanese, Korean, Mediterranean, Mexican, Southwestern, Spanish, Thai, Vegetarian/Vegan
Favorite restaurantsMediterranean Grill, Macaroni Grill, House of Kobe (japanese), IHOP
PoliticsConservative
Schools attendedTakoma Academy; Columbia Union College
TimelinessI am usually on time
As for fashionI'm a somewhat fashionable person

Top

Match Preferences

AgeBetween 50 and 67 years old
DistanceWithin 500 miles of Hagerstown, MD, USA
HeightBetween 5' 0" (152 cm) and 5' 8" (172 cm)
Body TypeAverage, I should maybe lose a few
EducationAssociate degree, Professional degree, Some College, Bachelor's degree, Graduate Student, Master's degree, Doctoral degree
Relationship StatusAny
Religious Activityseveral times a year, once or twice a month, every week
SmokingNever
DrinkingNever, Rarely, On occasion
EthnicityCaucasian / White, Hispanic / Latino

Top

Essays

What I'd like to do on a first date...

Going to a relaxing atmosphere for lunch or dinner, and feeling free to share, laugh, and conversate until enough is had.
If no chemistry exists mutually, being adults enough to recognize it early on, and being comfortable to part as friends.

My past relationships have taught me...

To love my partner as much as myself, to take time to enjoy the small moments together and continue to dream for future aspirations.

To me, being an Adventist means...

living my life in preparation for His second-coming.

In five years, I see myself

Trying 100 new things, and hopefully meeting someone who will want to share in the 101th new thing.

My favorite Bible passage is...

Roman 8:28
--------------
It reminds me that everything that happens, happens for a reason when we trust in the Lord.

One final thing I'd like to mention...

I find that a lot of men my age (on this site) are looking for that ideal 35 year old woman. I'm sure women my age can sympathize with this harsh predicament we're in! I too, have my age "preferences" yet I am open-minded to accept friendship in all forms realizing that God ultimately has a plan for all.

With that said, don't be shy to strike up conversation! ;-)

View Photos (3)

Mother of the Groom

Core Color = Blue

  •   blue: 45%
  •   white: 33%
  •   red: 13%
  •   yellow: 9%

Blues Are

AnalyticalCommitted
CompassionateDedicated
DeliberateDependable
EmotionalLoyal
NurturingSeek Quality
RespectfulSincere
ThoughtfulWell-Mannered