Home >

Welcome to Adventist Singles Connection

All free guest memberships include a free photo personal ad, free browsing, free matching, and the events calendar. Subscribing members access live chat, message boards, Mingle Mail, and more! To browse through thousands of photos and start meeting other singles, click here.

Introduction

I am a man who loves the Lord with all his heart and is working towards seeing Jesus come. I believe in having a strong daily devotional life and leading by example in whatever God has me to do. My church family is very important to me along with spending time in nature especially around water. I have been a workaholic in the past and the Lord is teaching me to slow down and trust in Him. I am a vegetarian and place a high value on a healthy lifestyle as I try to follow God's plan for my life and I am looking for someone with similar goals that puts God first in her life and takes care of herself through exercise and a vegetarian lifestyle. I hope my other half will love the Lord with all her heart and want to be by my side as we serve Him together in whatever ministry God calls us to do.
 

Top

Basic Information

GenderMale
LocationNorristown, PA, USA
Age57

Top

About Me

Height5' 4" (162 cm)
BuildAthletic
HairLight Brown
EyesGray
Relationship StatusDivorced
About ChildrenI do not have children, but would welcome yours
Children0
Children home0
SmokingNever
DrinkingNever
Religious Involvementevery week
EducationTechnical School
Field of WorkCabinet Maker
EthnicityCaucasian / White
Languages SpokenEnglish

Top

Fun Facts

MusicGospel/Religious Music
MovieAction/Adventure, Cartoons, Comedy, Documentary, Drama, Musical, Mystery, Romance, Science Fiction, Western
Favorite TV showsFor the most part, I quit watching TV.
Outdoor activityBasketball, Biking, Birdwatching, Camping/Hiking/Fishing, Golf, SCUBA Diving, Sports/Athletics, Sunbathing, Surfing, Swimming, Tennis, Traveling/Sightseeing, Water Skiing/Windsurfing
Indoor activityCars, Charity/Volunteering, Computers, Games, Music, Shopping, Sports, Weightlifting
My idea of a great tripAnywhere warm and sunny preferably around water
FoodAmerican, Italian, Mexican, Vegetarian/Vegan
Favorite restaurantsOlive Garden and similar type restaurants
PoliticsConservative
TimelinessI am usually early
As for fashionI dress to be comfortable

Top

Match Preferences

AgeBetween 40 and 57 years old
DistanceAny
HeightBetween 5' 0" (152 cm) and 5' 5" (165 cm)
Body TypeSlender, Washboard, Athletic, Average
Religious Activityevery week
SmokingNever
DrinkingNever
EthnicityAsian, Caucasian / White, Hispanic / Latino

Top

Essays

What I'd like to do on a first date...

A walk on the beach is always nice and if there's a boat to get out in the water that's even better. I also would enjoy meeting at church and spending time getting to know one another over a meal or with friends.

My past relationships have taught me...

"Patients", and not to put trust in myself or my decisions but to put all my trust in the Lord.

To me, being an Adventist means...

Understanding what I believe, and in Whom I believe in, and willing to share it with anyone I come in contact with. It's not just going to church once a week but a philosophy and a way of life, a continual growing relationship with God, with goals not so much based in this world but in the world and life to come.

In five years, I see myself

I would like to be married and be financially able to work for God full time doing whatever and wherever he leads me.

My favorite Bible passage is...

I have many but two of my favorites are 1 Corinthians 10:13
and Philippians 4:6

One final thing I'd like to mention...

I am not good at putting my thoughts on paper but would be willing to share… If you are willing to ask

View Photos (3)

After church

Core Color = Red

  •   red: 48%
  •   yellow: 23%
  •   blue: 21%
  •   white: 8%

Reds Are

Action orientedAssertive
ConfidentDecisive
DeterminedDisciplined
IndependentLeaders
LogicalPragmatic
ProactiveProductive
ResponsibleTask-Dominant