Home >

Welcome to Adventist Singles Connection

All free guest memberships include a free photo personal ad, free browsing, free matching, and the events calendar. Subscribing members access live chat, message boards, Mingle Mail, and more! To browse through thousands of photos and start meeting other singles, click here.


Hi-----My name is Kari, and I hoping to meet a Prof, classy fun loving gentleman, yet down to earth. Someone who has a good heart who is giving and caring.who is positive, has a sense of humor. Someone whose objective is to lead a comfortable and fruitful life with plenty of quality work, human closeness and love.


Basic Information

LocationVancouver, British Columbia, Canada


About Me

Height5' 5" (165 cm)
Relationship StatusDivorced
About ChildrenI have children and would welcome yours
Children home0
Religious Involvementseveral times a year
EducationAssociate degree
Field of WorkMusic teacher
EthnicityAsian, Caucasian / White, Native American, Other
Languages SpokenEnglish, Other


Fun Facts

Self-descriptionMy friends tell me I am lots of fun to be with,sensetive to their needs anda good listener
Favorite bands and musiciansSeigi Ozawa, Glenn Gould,Radu Lupu,YO-yo Ma
MovieAction/Adventure, Documentary, Drama, Musical, Romance
Favorite movies and actorsMyrle Streep,
Favorite TV showsDr. Phil, Opra
Outdoor activityBirdwatching, Gardening, Photography, Snow Skiing/Snowboarding, Tennis, Traveling/Sightseeing
Indoor activityAerobics, Art, Charity/Volunteering, Martial Arts, Music, Opera/Theater, Reading, Shopping, Weightlifting
FoodGreek, Mexican, Vegetarian/Vegan
Schools attendedMusic Conservatories, in Oslo, and Totonto
TimelinessI am usually on time
As for fashionI'm a somewhat fashionable person


Match Preferences

AgeBetween 72 and 80 years old
DistanceWithin 500 miles of Vancouver, British Columbia, Canada
HeightBetween 5' 6" (167 cm) and 6' 2" (187 cm)
Body TypeSlender
EducationAssociate degree, Professional degree, Bachelor's degree, Master's degree, Doctoral degree
Religious Activityseveral times a year



What I'd like to do on a first date...

I think I would prefer to go for a walk and just chat and get to know each other.

My past relationships have taught me...

The good things past relationships have taught me , to be more sensetive to the other person's needs, to listen, more loving ,to meet the other person's view points, to be more light hearted.And have lots of fun times.

To me, being an Adventist means...

To have more love for people.

In five years, I see myself

I like to spend lots of quality time withthe person God has for me, and together be more involved in church work, such as , youth work and music programs.

My favorite Bible passage is...

psalms23, T he Lord is my shepherd.It makes me feel safe.

One final thing I'd like to mention...

Some of the things I enjoy doing, are long walks with my Standard poodle Chanel, even in the rain. I do enjoy alot of time spend outdoors such as skiing, tennis,or going to the gym Having done prof. modeling, I enjoy fashion, dressing up to go to a symphony, picnic concerts, opera,or ballet. Or to see an Art gallery and of course dinner by candlelight.I read alot,enjoy people and good converstations.The happiest time is when I walk through leaves on a fall day, or watching the sunset. I am happy, sensetive, caring ,and funloving.My motto has always been to love life and not let it pass by.

View Photos (8)

July 08

Core Color = Blue

  •   blue: 46%
  •   white: 38%
  •   yellow: 14%
  •   red: 2%

Blues Are

NurturingSeek Quality