Home >

Welcome to Adventist Singles Connection

All free guest memberships include a free photo personal ad, free browsing, free matching, and the events calendar. Subscribing members access live chat, message boards, Mingle Mail, and more! To browse through thousands of photos and start meeting other singles, click here.

Introduction

I am a single mom. I was born and raised SDA. I did leave the church for a while but am happy to be back! I know that my God is an Awesome God. He is my light in the dark. My goal in life is to live a life for Him, not for myself. It is not always easy, but I pray each day that I can do work for Him. I am looking for friends and yes, I am looking for 'that' person. I want someone that can pray with me. Someone I can talk about the sermon with. Please keep in mind that I am a Christian woman, and even "old fashioned" at this point in my life...after having this profile a short time I felt it necessary to add this. Seriously, you don't know me right? If you'd like to get to know me then respect me :)

Top

Basic Information

GenderFemale
LocationSeaford, DE, USA
Age27

Top

About Me

Height5' 4" (162 cm)
BuildAverage
HairBlonde
EyesHazel
Relationship StatusSingle - never been married
About ChildrenI have children and would like more
Children1
Children home1
SmokingNever
DrinkingNever
Religious Involvementevery week
EducationAssociate degree
Field of WorkNurse
EthnicityCaucasian / White
Languages SpokenEnglish

Top

Fun Facts

Self-descriptionI'm a single mom of an amazing little boy.
MusicClassical, Contemporary, Country/Western, Reggae, Gospel/Religious Music, Soul/Rhythm and Blues
MovieAction/Adventure, Comedy, Documentary, Musical, Romance, Western
Outdoor activityAutomobiles/Motorcycles, Camping/Hiking/Fishing, Gardening, Horseback riding, Snow Skiing/Snowboarding, Sunbathing, Swimming, Traveling/Sightseeing
Indoor activityAerobics, Cooking/Culinary arts, Dancing, Games, Music, Reading, Shopping
My idea of a great tripIreland!
FoodAmerican, Cajun/Southern, Caribbean/Cuban, Chinese, Greek, Indian, Italian, Japanese, Korean, Mediterranean, Mexican, Seafood, Southwestern, Spanish, Thai, Vegetarian/Vegan
TimelinessI am usually on time
As for fashionI'm a somewhat fashionable person

Top

Match Preferences

AgeBetween 27 and 35 years old
DistanceAny
HeightBetween 5' 10" (177 cm) and 6' 6" (198 cm)
Body TypeAthletic, Average, Large but muscular
EducationHigh School, Technical School, Associate degree, Professional degree, Some College, Bachelor's degree, Graduate Student, Master's degree, Doctoral degree
Relationship StatusSingle - never been married
Religious Activityevery week
SmokingNever
DrinkingNever

Top

Essays

What I'd like to do on a first date...

I love to laugh and to make others laugh. Anything that incorporates laughter is a win in my book!
Oh, and good food is always a win :)

My past relationships have taught me...

That God knows what He's talking about, and that I should listen better!

To me, being an Adventist means...

Love. God is Love. I am an Adventist because I choose to follow His written word for what it is. I don't try to make it fit me, I choose to fit it.

In five years, I see myself

I hope to graduate with my Associates within the year. After that, I hope to move. I want to find a place to raise my son, and hopefully other babies, where they will find support in the Adventist community and can grow knowing God in their lives. I also want to continue my education as I am playing with the idea of becoming a Nurse Educator.

My favorite Bible passage is...

Psalms 103:12
"As far as the east is from the west, so far has he removed our transgressions from us"
- This verse is a favorite of mine...I don't know about you, but I can never be grateful enough that our God is a forgiving God.

I also love praise music and any versus incorporated in song are a plus for me :)