Home >

Welcome to Adventist Singles Connection

All free guest memberships include a free photo personal ad, free browsing, free matching, and the events calendar. Subscribing members access live chat, message boards, Mingle Mail, and more! To browse through thousands of photos and start meeting other singles, click here.

Introduction

I’m a proud SDA Christian and a fortunate mom of two amazing little boys! I live for purposeful adventure and love wide-open spaces and challenges. My love language is quality time. And one of my favorite ways to spend time with someone is to enjoy the process of communicating. Fun and laughter are food to the soul.

I am exuberant and passionate about life. I’m not drama driven but enjoy living by steadfast principles. I am intense about everything that concerns family life and am definitely open to finding my best boyfriend ever!

Seriously though, a few things that are prime for me and whomever I would be attracted to are:
1. A relationship with God--what’s real life without this? I enjoy growing spiritually and am deeply thoughtful. My main priority in life is to ever pursue God, leading my boys to do the same and to have fun while doing it!
2. Masculine—though young, I value traditional men who know how to treat a woman like a lady. And in response, enjoy their lady treating them like a man!
3. Honesty--with yourself and others, but with the discretion to know when and how to present your “honest thoughts/feelings”
4. I am looking for mutual admiration that evolves from a trust relationship. So if you are a man of character, I am waiting to admire you.
5. Health—not only involves the body, but also the mind and emotions. I am an excellent cook, big eater and like being active to keep fit. I enjoy physical activities, especially in nature. I am also conscientious regarding mental and emotional health.

Top

Basic Information

GenderFemale
LocationFresno, CA, USA
Age28

Top

About Me

Height5' 4" (162 cm)
BuildAthletic
HairDark Brown
EyesHazel
Relationship StatusDivorced
About ChildrenAsk me
Children2
Children home2
SmokingNever
DrinkingNever
Religious Involvementevery week
EducationSome College
Field of WorkWireless Analyst and Sales Driver
EthnicityCaucasian / White, Hispanic / Latino

Top

Fun Facts

Self-descriptionFun-loving
Outdoor activityAutomobiles/Motorcycles, Basketball, Biking, Camping/Hiking/Fishing, Gardening, Horseback riding, Running, Sailing, Snow Skiing/Snowboarding, Sports/Athletics, Swimming, Tennis, Traveling/Sightseeing, Water Skiing/Windsurfing
Indoor activityCooking/Culinary arts, Games, Opera/Theater, Reading, Restaurants, Sports
My idea of a great tripAdventure! With someone I enjoy. Exploring the jungle would be fun!
FoodGreek, Indian, Italian, Korean, Mediterranean, Mexican, Persian, Spanish, Thai, Vegetarian/Vegan
Favorite restaurantsLatin, Indian, Thai, Mediterranean.
Schools attendedSWC
TimelinessI am usually a little late
As for fashionI'm a somewhat fashionable person

Top

Match Preferences

AgeBetween 28 and 40 years old
DistanceAny
HeightBetween 5' 8" (172 cm) and 6' 9" (205 cm)

Top

Essays

What I'd like to do on a first date...

My favorite thing to do when I first meet someone is to converse for an hour or so over great food, asking questions, reciprocating answers to pursue discovering each other! :-)

My past relationships have taught me...

Past relationships have taught me that I am looking for someone who is able to exhibit altruistic behavior and enjoys being service oriented. Also that I truly am a family oriented woman.

To me, being an Adventist means...

First loving God, and secondly, to embody the Advent message and beliefs.

In five years, I see myself

Become fluent in Spanish, complete a Realtor/Broker license working in commercial real estate. But my greatest accomplishment will be to marry and create a loving home.

My favorite Bible passage is...

At the moment, "One thing have I desired of the Lord, that will I seek after; that I may dwell in the house of the Lord all the days of my life, to behold the beauty of the Lord, and to enquire in his temple." Psalms 27:4

I have a yearning for God. To behold Him and see more of his beauty, or character of Love, is the one thing I desire for my boys and I.

One final thing I'd like to mention...

I have 2 adorable, energetic, and teachable boys, ages 4 and 6. They love people, exploring the world about them, having interest in everything. Everyone enjoys them as they are usually are always happy!