Home >

Welcome to Adventist Singles Connection

All free guest memberships include a free photo personal ad, free browsing, free matching, and the events calendar. Subscribing members access live chat, message boards, Mingle Mail, and more! To browse through thousands of photos and start meeting other singles, click here.

Introduction

First and foremost I am a Christian, it isn't my religion it is my way of life. Well a little about me, I like the outdoors, I enjoy going to kananaskis (that's usually my favorite destination for a summertime hike/walk)and going anywhere that involves being outside :). I also enjoy cooking, and grilling, it seems whenever there is a Chinook I am hitting the grill! lol. I like watching sports as well as sometimes playing them, I am a big hockey fan although the Jets are my favorite team, ill cheer for the Flames as long as they are not playing the Jets :). I also enjoy football NFL and Cfl, basketball too, not much of a baseball fan although i will catch a Jays game from time to time. I am not a drinker , I am family person seeing I am a single parent of a 17 year old daughter(I'll be gray soon lol, and she is a daddy's girl ;)lol), so I enjoy family outings, dinners at home or out. I enjoy each day and take time to smell the roses and finding the positive things in life because its far too short to dwell on the negative. I also enjoy lazy days at home as well after a busy week it is sometimes good to take a day if you can to do nothing to pressing and keep the pajama pants on all day ;). I like the winter time too as well, And the clothes that you wear in the winter time just look better lol. I guess liking the winter comes with being born and raised in Winnipeg lol, I also enjoy warm weather too, to put it simply I like having 4 seasons.
I am also very passionate for things that I believe in, I am quietly intense and driven, the desire to succeed runs strong through me, I like to think that an obstacle is just another opportunity to succeed. I have currently involved in evangelistic outreach so the free time I have now will continue to become an even more precious commodity ;)


What I am looking for is intelligence - someone to hold a conversation with is a good thing, integrity the is very important as I work on being a man with integrity I expect the same in someone as well, and loyalty, staying power speaks for itself, a sense of humor is a great thing to have . I love to laugh and laughter is the Best medicine, and some spontaneity and sense of adventure, compassion this one is a big one, I believe that it is essential to Christianity because compassion leads to mercy :) I also value health and I spend time taking care of my body I spend 5-6 days a week at the gym :) basically looking for someone who values these things. I am also looking for someone family oriented, as Family is very important to me(one of the most important things to me)


Wow for a guy I have just said a lot about myself lol, I would love to hear something more from you if what you read interests you at all :)

Top

Basic Information

GenderMale
LocationSpruce Lake, Saskatchewan, Canada
Age40

Top

About Me

Height6' 1" (185 cm)
BuildAverage
HairBlack
EyesBrown
Relationship StatusSingle - never been married
About ChildrenI am open to all possibilities
Children1
Children home1
SmokingNever
DrinkingNever
Religious Involvementevery week
EducationSome College
Field of WorkHeavy duty mechanic
EthnicityCaribbean
Languages SpokenEnglish

Top

Fun Facts

MusicGospel/Religious Music
MovieDocumentary
Outdoor activityBasketball, Camping/Hiking/Fishing, Snow Skiing/Snowboarding, Sports/Athletics, Traveling/Sightseeing
Indoor activityCharity/Volunteering, Cooking/Culinary arts, Games, Politics, Reading, Restaurants, Weightlifting
My idea of a great tripSomewhere I have never been before
FoodAmerican, Barbeque, South American, Cajun/Southern, Caribbean/Cuban, Chinese, European, French, Greek, Indian, Italian, Japanese, Mediterranean, Mexican, Southwestern, Spanish, Vegetarian/Vegan
Favorite restaurantsThere are far too many to list :)
PoliticsLiberal
Schools attendedI went to dmci in Winnipeg, I also attended. U of M for 2 years and oakwood college for 1 year
TimelinessI am usually early
As for fashionI dress to be comfortable

Top

Match Preferences

AgeBetween 28 and 42 years old
DistanceAny
HeightBetween 5' 1" (154 cm) and 7' 1" (215 cm)
Religious Activityevery week
SmokingNever
DrinkingNever

Top

Essays

What I'd like to do on a first date...

Well I guess that would all depend on the people, but a setting where people can talk is a good thing

My past relationships have taught me...

To look to my part in a situation first, that communication is key, and to think more of others

To me, being an Adventist means...

Faith, humility, all the fruits of the spirit, a way of life.

In five years, I see myself

That's a good one, I am going to be an evangelist.

My favorite Bible passage is...

Romans 12, because I like the way it speaks to me on the way I should live

One final thing I'd like to mention...

Nothing right now