Home >

Welcome to Adventist Singles Connection

All free guest memberships include a free photo personal ad, free browsing, free matching, and the events calendar. Subscribing members access live chat, message boards, Mingle Mail, and more! To browse through thousands of photos and start meeting other singles, click here.

Introduction

Would all of the visitors please stand. (Thanks) There is no place, like this place, anywhere near this place; so you have come to the right place. You've come to Holy Ghost headquarters (Oh, so my church isn't the only church that says that. lol) i enjoy meeting good christian folk. i like to travel so it'd be great to meet people that i'd have to travel to see. I like music, dancing, movies, comedy, football. (please don't come talkin about, "I'm a dallas fan" your not a dallas fan, your a VICTIM of the hype. lol) and i love good easy conversation.

Top

Basic Information

GenderFemale
LocationNewCastle, DE, USA
Age33

Top

About Me

Height5' 5" (165 cm)
BuildI should maybe lose a few
HairBlack
EyesBrown
Relationship StatusSingle - never been married
About ChildrenI do not have children, but would like to
Children0
Children home0
SmokingNever
DrinkingNever
Religious Involvementevery week
EducationBachelor's degree
Field of WorkEducator
EthnicityBlack / African descent, Other
Languages SpokenEnglish

Top

Fun Facts

MusicBlues, Jazz, Gospel/Religious Music, Soul/Rhythm and Blues
MovieAction/Adventure, Comedy, Documentary, Drama, Romance
Outdoor activityAutomobiles/Motorcycles, Gardening, Traveling/Sightseeing
Indoor activityCars, Charity/Volunteering, Dancing, Movies/TV, Music, Politics, Reading, Restaurants, Sports
FoodAmerican, Caribbean/Cuban, Vegetarian/Vegan
PoliticsModerate
TimelinessI am usually on time
As for fashionI don't need advice!

Top

Match Preferences

AgeBetween 27 and 37 years old
DistanceWithin 500 miles of NewCastle, DE, USA
HeightBetween 5' 10" (177 cm) and 6' 7" (200 cm)
Body TypeAthletic, Average, Large but muscular
EducationTechnical School, Associate degree, Professional degree, Some College, Bachelor's degree, Graduate Student, Master's degree, Doctoral degree
Relationship StatusAny
Religious Activityonce or twice a month, every week
SmokingNever
DrinkingNever
EthnicityBlack / African descent, Caribbean, East Indian, Hispanic / Latino, Native American, Pacific Islands, Other

Top

Essays

What I'd like to do on a first date...

A first date could be many things. Going to the park and taking a stroll maybe stopping to people watch, dinner and a movie, a game on t.v or at the stadium. It could be a shooting pool, or bowling. Or meeting me at midnight and taking a stroll down town then going for breakfast at an afterhours diner. Or we could go to the harbor. Or go to Warm daddy's for some jazz. Shoot we could make some sandwiches and star-gaze.

My past relationships have taught me...

1) Choose the person God has for you. 2) Keep Loving! (don't build walls)

To me, being an Adventist means...

Being an Adventist means keeping All of Gods' Commandments, believing in him whole heartedly, and salvation by his grace.

In five years, I see myself

Within five years i will be a certified teacher (done, and licensed cosmetologist (in progress), i will be buying the 1st of at least three properties (1 down), married or engaged (?), traveling, smiling, AND adding more recipes to my book.

My favorite Bible passage is...

Beloved, do not imitate what is evil, but what is good. He who does good is of God. He who does evil has not seen God. John 3:11

But he was wounded for our transgressions, he was bruised for our iniquities: the chastisement of our peace was upon him; and with his stripes we are healed. Isaiah 53:5

One final thing I'd like to mention...

I love a beautiful smile especially when complimented with fresh breath...yessuh!

View Photos (5)

idk i like cheezin'

Core Color = Blue

  •   blue: 29%
  •   yellow: 29%
  •   white: 27%
  •   red: 15%

Blues Are

AnalyticalCommitted
CompassionateDedicated
DeliberateDependable
EmotionalLoyal
NurturingSeek Quality
RespectfulSincere
ThoughtfulWell-Mannered