Home >

Welcome to Adventist Singles Connection

All free guest memberships include a free photo personal ad, free browsing, free matching, and the events calendar. Subscribing members access live chat, message boards, Mingle Mail, and more! To browse through thousands of photos and start meeting other singles, click here.

Introduction

I am a confident, Christian woman who has chosen to put God first and foremost in every aspect of my life. I’ve tried living life “my way” and have come to the realization that without God, it’s of no use.
I’ve lived the busy city life and much prefer country living. I enjoy the outdoors (horseback riding, fishing, hiking, biking, walking, bird watching, camping etc) and animals, both wild and domestic. I always enjoy learning something new or trying something that I haven't done before. Even though I'm strong, I enjoy being a lady and I have a very caring, tender, compassionate side.
I’m fairly well organized and like things clean, neat and tidy. Since spare time is a (spancommodity, I carefully choose how I'm going to spend it. I never watch TV; not to say that there isn’t probably something that I would enjoy and learn from. I just feel as though if I had the choice to sit down and watch TV or do something else, I'd rather spend my timeelsewhere.

I would like a strong Christian man who has also chosen to put Christ first in his life. He needs to be down to earth and enjoy the outdoors and country living as much or more than I do. He also needs to have a soft, tender, loving side which he is not afraid to show.

(/sp

Top

Basic Information

GenderFemale
LocationLacombe, Alberta, Canada
Age37

Top

About Me

Height5' 7" (170 cm)
BuildAverage
HairBlonde
EyesHazel
Relationship StatusDivorced
About ChildrenI do not have children, but would like to
Children0
Children home0
SmokingNever
DrinkingNever
EducationBachelor's degree
Field of WorkBusiness
EthnicityCaucasian / White

Top

Fun Facts

MusicCountry/Western, Gospel/Religious Music
Outdoor activityBiking, Birdwatching, Camping/Hiking/Fishing, Gardening, Horseback riding, Sunbathing, Traveling/Sightseeing
Indoor activityComputers, Cooking/Culinary arts, Reading
FoodAmerican, Chinese, Indian, Italian, Korean, Mexican, Spanish, Thai, Vegetarian/Vegan
TimelinessI am usually on time
As for fashionI'm a somewhat fashionable person

Top

Match Preferences

AgeBetween 32 and 45 years old
DistanceAny
HeightBetween 5' 8" (172 cm) and 6' 6" (198 cm)
Relationship StatusAny
SmokingNever
DrinkingNever

Top

Essays

What I'd like to do on a first date...

For the first date I would like something laid back and casual. No pressure and an atmosphere where we could get to know each other a little better.

My past relationships have taught me...

I've learned never to judge anyone no matter what it may appear like from the outside looking in. I've also learned that no matter what....God is there for you!

In five years, I see myself

If I was to predict 5 years ago where I would have been now, I would have been very wrong and maybe disappointed. So, I don't know where I'll be or what I'll be doing but I'm open to where ever the Lord may lead. With him, it will be the right thing at the right time.

My favorite Bible passage is...

I enjoy anything that Paul wrote. There are so many, it's impossible to pick just one!

View Photos (4)

Core Color = Blue

  •   blue: 46%
  •   red: 34%
  •   white: 18%
  •   yellow: 2%

Blues Are

AnalyticalCommitted
CompassionateDedicated
DeliberateDependable
EmotionalLoyal
NurturingSeek Quality
RespectfulSincere
ThoughtfulWell-Mannered