Home >

Welcome to Adventist Singles Connection

All free guest memberships include a free photo personal ad, free browsing, free matching, and the events calendar. Subscribing members access live chat, message boards, Mingle Mail, and more! To browse through thousands of photos and start meeting other singles, click here.

Introduction

Hello! I've joined this website to find someone who can become a good friend and perhaps something more. I am a single-mother of two great kids. I love to cook, socialize, and spend time with my family. I would like someone (get ready for some honesty) who leads a God centered life. Attending church once a month is not good enough for me. I go every week and I would like someone who goes every week as well. I am pretty engaged in church activities, and thus, lead a life that parallels my religion's teachings. For instance, I do not drink, not even socially. Therefore, I would prefer someone who did not drink either. I'm sure this comes off a bit intense, but I have to be honest with my intentions so that way I do not mislead, and others do not mislead either. I'm fun, sweet (so I've been told), and compassionate. If you agree with these principles and find me interesting, message me.

Top

Basic Information

GenderFemale
LocationAlbuquerque, NM, USA
Age41

Top

About Me

Height5' 6" (167 cm)
BuildAverage
HairOther
EyesBrown
Relationship StatusDivorced
About ChildrenI have children and would welcome yours
Children2
Children home2
SmokingNever
DrinkingNever
Religious Involvementevery week
EducationSome College
Field of Work----
EthnicityHispanic / Latino
Languages SpokenEnglish, Spanish

Top

Fun Facts

MusicClassical, Classic Rock, Contemporary, Country/Western, Jazz, Oldies, Pop/Top 40, Gospel/Religious Music, Soft Rock
Favorite bands and musiciansMany
MovieAction/Adventure, Comedy, Drama, Foreign Films, Romance
Favorite movies and actorsThe Proposal, Beaches, Steel Magnolias, Oceans eleven, and more...
Favorite TV showsCastle...
Outdoor activityCamping/Hiking/Fishing, Horseback riding, Sunbathing
Indoor activityArt, Cooking/Culinary arts, Movies/TV, Music, Reading, Shopping
My idea of a great tripAnywhere with a beach.
FoodAmerican, Greek, Italian, Mediterranean, Mexican, Persian
Favorite restaurantsYanni's, Olympia Cafe, Scarpas
PoliticsModerate
TimelinessI am usually a little late
As for fashionI'm a somewhat fashionable person

Top

Match Preferences

AgeBetween 35 and 50 years old
DistanceWithin 1000 miles of Albuquerque, NM, USA
HeightBetween 5' 7" (170 cm) and 6' 6" (198 cm)
Body TypeAverage
Religious Activityevery week
SmokingNever
DrinkingNever

Top

Essays

What I'd like to do on a first date...

Good, honest conversation is the best way to get to know someone, and a great way to start a friendship that could lead to something more.

My past relationships have taught me...

Be true to myself, and above all- trust God and his plans for me.

To me, being an Adventist means...

Living a God centered life daily, awaiting his return.

In five years, I see myself

good question...

My favorite Bible passage is...

Philippians 4:13-I can do all things through God who strengthens me. - As a single mom, it helps me deal with many life situations and daily tasks.

View Photos (5)

Core Color = Blue

  •   blue: 59%
  •   white: 29%
  •   yellow: 9%
  •   red: 2%

Blues Are

AnalyticalCommitted
CompassionateDedicated
DeliberateDependable
EmotionalLoyal
NurturingSeek Quality
RespectfulSincere
ThoughtfulWell-Mannered