Home >

Welcome to Adventist Singles Connection

All free guest memberships include a free photo personal ad, free browsing, free matching, and the events calendar. Subscribing members access live chat, message boards, Mingle Mail, and more! To browse through thousands of photos and start meeting other singles, click here.

Introduction

So this is awkward! I would describe myself as an introvert, hard working, like to try new things, thoughtful, and like to have fun. I have two daughters, 13 and 15, who live with me. I would really like to meet someone who's kind, tolerant, and who wants to follow Christ.

Top

Basic Information

GenderFemale
LocationLincoln City, OR, USA
Age46

Top

About Me

Height5' 10" (177 cm)
BuildFull-figured
HairAuburn
EyesHazel
Relationship StatusDivorced
About ChildrenI have children and would welcome yours
Children2
Children home2
SmokingNever
DrinkingOn occasion
Religious Involvementonce or twice a month
EducationMaster's degree
Field of WorkFinance
EthnicityCaucasian / White
Languages SpokenEnglish

Top

Fun Facts

MusicClassical, Classic Rock, Movie Soundtracks, Pop/Top 40, Gospel/Religious Music, Soft Rock
MovieAction/Adventure, Cartoons, Comedy, Documentary, Drama, Mystery, Romance, Science Fiction
Outdoor activityCamping/Hiking/Fishing, Gardening, Horseback riding, Sailing, SCUBA Diving, Snow Skiing/Snowboarding, Swimming, Traveling/Sightseeing
Indoor activityComputers, Crafts, Movies/TV, Music, Reading, Restaurants, Shopping
My idea of a great tripTropical Beach & Snorkeling!
FoodAmerican, Barbeque, Chinese, European, Italian, Mediterranean, Mexican, Thai
Favorite restaurantsRed Robin, Olive Garden
Schools attendedWalla Walla College
TimelinessI am usually a little late
As for fashionI dress to be comfortable

Top

Match Preferences

AgeBetween 42 and 52 years old
DistanceWithin 1000 miles of Lincoln City, OR, USA
HeightBetween 4' 10" (147 cm) and 6' 10" (208 cm)
EducationAssociate degree, Professional degree, Some College, Bachelor's degree, Graduate Student, Master's degree, Doctoral degree
Relationship StatusDivorced, Widowed
Religious Activityonce or twice a month
SmokingNever
DrinkingNever, Rarely, On occasion

Top

Essays

What I'd like to do on a first date...

I'm not to picky...

My past relationships have taught me...

We can't change ourselves. Hence the importance of God!

To me, being an Adventist means...

The Bible is the sole authority, and praying every day for God to give me a new heart.

In five years, I see myself

become a better person
change careers (budget and audits are getting really boring!)
find a way to afford college for my two girls...
Have some fun!

My favorite Bible passage is...

And God will wipe away all tears...

One final thing I'd like to mention...

I love to travel! Visiting historical sites is fascinating. How cool is it to touch a stone that someone put in place 1,000 years ago??? I've been lucky enough to travel quite a bit in Europe; Rome has to be my favorite (old buildings galore!) I would love to see Egypt, Greece, some Mayan ruins, etc.

I also love the ocean, snorkeling and scuba diving, reading, fireplaces, snugly dogs, puzzles, tying out new recipes, going on walks, gardening, down-hill skiing, spending time with family, and getting together with friends. I am an introvert so I appreciate being around extroverts who bring me out of my shell...

View Photos (1)

Core Color = Blue

  •   blue: 52%
  •   red: 26%
  •   yellow: 13%
  •   white: 9%

Blues Are

AnalyticalCommitted
CompassionateDedicated
DeliberateDependable
EmotionalLoyal
NurturingSeek Quality
RespectfulSincere
ThoughtfulWell-Mannered