Home >

Welcome to Adventist Singles Connection

All free guest memberships include a free photo personal ad, free browsing, free matching, and the events calendar. Subscribing members access live chat, message boards, Mingle Mail, and more! To browse through thousands of photos and start meeting other singles, click here.

Introduction

I have been born and raised Seventh-Day Adventist and I am still try to improve and grow in my relationship with God. I am a very shy person, so I have to warm up to people before I can let loose lol, but I do like to have a good time. What I am looking for someone that can be friends with and that I can grow with mentally, spiritually, and physically. If you would like to know more about me you can send me a message or instant message me if I'm on!

Top

Basic Information

GenderFemale
LocationLewisville, TX, USA
Age27

Top

About Me

Height5' 4" (162 cm)
BuildI should maybe lose a few
HairLight Brown
EyesHazel
Relationship StatusSingle - never been married
About ChildrenI do not have children, but would like to
Children0
Children home0
SmokingNever
DrinkingNever
Religious Involvementevery week
EducationBachelor's degree
Field of WorkStudent
EthnicityBlack / African descent, Caribbean, Other
Languages SpokenEnglish

Top

Fun Facts

Self-descriptionVery open-minded
MusicClassical, Contemporary, Country/Western, Jazz, Movie Soundtracks, Oldies, Opera, Pop/Top 40, Punk, Reggae, Gospel/Religious Music, Soft Rock, Soul/Rhythm and Blues, World
Favorite bands and musiciansDon't really have a fav.
MovieAction/Adventure, Cartoons, Comedy, Drama, Musical, Mystery, Romance, Suspense/Thriller
Favorite movies and actorsUnderworld, Never Been Kissed, Pretty In Pink
Favorite TV showsOnce Upon a Time, New Girl, Cold Case
Outdoor activityAutomobiles/Motorcycles, Basketball, Biking, Camping/Hiking/Fishing, Traveling/Sightseeing
Indoor activityAerobics, Cars, Charity/Volunteering, Computers, Cooking/Culinary arts, Games, Movies/TV, Music, Opera/Theater, Reading, Restaurants, Shopping, Sports
My idea of a great tripA trip to all the best beaches in the world or tour of Jamaica, Bermuda, Hawaii, or Puerto Rico
FoodBarbeque, Caribbean/Cuban, Chinese, Greek, Indian, Italian, Japanese, Korean, Mediterranean, Mexican, Southwestern, Spanish, Thai, Vegetarian/Vegan, Vietnamese
Favorite restaurantsKorean Kitchen
PoliticsOpen Minded
Schools attendedShoemaker high, SWAU, OAKWOOD, and Texas A&M
TimelinessI am usually a little late
As for fashionI'm a somewhat fashionable person

Top

Match Preferences

AgeBetween 26 and 37 years old
DistanceAny
HeightBetween 5' 6" (167 cm) and 7' 6" (228 cm)
EducationHigh School, Technical School, Associate degree, Professional degree, Some College, Bachelor's degree, Graduate Student, Master's degree, Doctoral degree
SmokingNever

Top

Essays

What I'd like to do on a first date...

I'm pretty simple I'm not hard to please dinner and a movie would be fine with me

My past relationships have taught me...

It's important go take things slow, without trust there is nothing, honesty is the best policy, communication is key, and always stay true to who you are.

To me, being an Adventist means...

Spreading God's word and sharing his love and having a personal relationship with God.

In five years, I see myself

I will become a nurse and I hope to go on a mission trip sometime in the next five years.

My favorite Bible passage is...

But he knows the way that I take; when he has tested me, I will come forth as gold. -Job 23:10

View Photos (8)

cut my hair!

Core Color = Blue

  •   blue: 36%
  •   yellow: 30%
  •   white: 20%
  •   red: 15%

Blues Are

AnalyticalCommitted
CompassionateDedicated
DeliberateDependable
EmotionalLoyal
NurturingSeek Quality
RespectfulSincere
ThoughtfulWell-Mannered