Home >

Welcome to Adventist Singles Connection

All free guest memberships include a free photo personal ad, free browsing, free matching, and the events calendar. Subscribing members access live chat, message boards, Mingle Mail, and more! To browse through thousands of photos and start meeting other singles, click here.

Introduction

So....what you're thinking is....'perhaps'. Let me start by saying thank you for checking out my profile.  My name is Daniel  and I live in San Luis Obispo, CA . I feel like the only jaramillo in town because it's unique
I think I'm okay (not super) but okay is good right? I think I need to work on staying quiet more often and listening more.
The person that I'm interested in would be funny, smart, hard working, and (maybe) speak Spanish. If you are crafty or have a hobbie that you do, then that's a great start to a good conversation. I'd like to meet someone who is forgiving as well as spiritually commited to walking with Jesus. I feel like God has a particular person in mind for me, but we need time to meet and really connect well as friends.
I don't really care to hang around people who abuse drugs or alcohol, but Jesus loves them too and I do not consider myself a 'better person' because I abstain; I am equally as marred but in different ways.
P.S. My passion is being handy (with cars, construction, etc.) and I like feeling like I am usefully necessary. My love language is split...gifts, quality time, and acts of kindness are all mixed in.  

Top

Basic Information

GenderMale
LocationSan Luis Obispo, CA, USA
Age33

Top

About Me

Height6' 3" (190 cm)
BuildAverage
HairBlack
EyesBrown
Relationship StatusSingle - never been married
About ChildrenI do not have children, but would like to
Children0
Children home0
SmokingNever
DrinkingNever
Religious Involvementevery week
EducationBachelor's degree
Field of WorkSocial Worker
EthnicityHispanic / Latino
Languages SpokenEnglish, Spanish

Top

Fun Facts

Top

Match Preferences

AgeBetween 18 and 37 years old
DistanceAny
HeightBetween 4' 3" (129 cm) and 7' 3" (220 cm)
Body TypeSlender, Washboard, Athletic, Average, Large but muscular, Full-figured
EducationTechnical School, Associate degree, Professional degree, Some College, Bachelor's degree, Graduate Student, Master's degree, Doctoral degree
Relationship StatusSingle - never been married
Religious Activityseveral times a year, once or twice a month, every week
SmokingNever
DrinkingNever
EthnicityAsian, Caucasian / White, Hispanic / Latino, Middle Eastern, Native American

Top

Essays

What I'd like to do on a first date...

On the first date, I will not...go to a movie, or go to play video games. A coffee shop or local dive is good; church and Sabbath potluck is the best.

My past relationships have taught me...

The best thing I've learned from relationships is that if the root is good the fruit is good.

To me, being an Adventist means...

To be a Christian means to have a commitment to trying to adhere to a personal walk with God through the teachings of the Bible. It is defined mostly by what we do rather than those things that we abstain from.

In five years, I see myself

First off, I want to be very commited in my walk with God, next I am working with God on getting debt free. I am determined that the passion I feel for serving others will be my life's pursuit and I refuse to go anywhere where God does not lead me.