Home >

Welcome to Adventist Singles Connection

All free guest memberships include a free photo personal ad, free browsing, free matching, and the events calendar. Subscribing members access live chat, message boards, Mingle Mail, and more! To browse through thousands of photos and start meeting other singles, click here.

Introduction

Taking a break from this site for a while due to work demands. If you try to contact me, don't expect a response at this time.

Top

Basic Information

GenderFemale
LocationBerrien Springs, MI, USA
Age48

Top

About Me

Height5' 6" (167 cm)
BuildAverage
HairLight Brown
EyesBrown
Relationship StatusSingle - never been married
About ChildrenI do not have children, but would welcome yours
Children0
Children home0
SmokingNever
DrinkingNever
Religious Involvementevery week
EducationDoctoral degree
Field of WorkAsst. Professor
EthnicityCaucasian / White
Languages SpokenEnglish, Spanish

Top

Fun Facts

MusicClassical, Folk, Gospel/Religious Music
MovieDocumentary
Outdoor activityCamping/Hiking/Fishing, Gardening, Swimming, Traveling/Sightseeing
Indoor activityCharity/Volunteering, Cooking/Culinary arts, Crafts, Music, Politics, Reading
My idea of a great tripPlanned, but open to last minute changes; being with friends
FoodAmerican, South American, Chinese, European, Indian, Italian, Korean, Mediterranean, Mexican, Spanish, Thai, Vegetarian/Vegan
PoliticsModerate
TimelinessI am usually on time
As for fashionI'm a somewhat fashionable person

Top

Match Preferences

AgeBetween 46 and 54 years old
DistanceAny
HeightBetween 5' 9" (175 cm) and 6' 10" (208 cm)
Religious Activityevery week
SmokingNever
DrinkingNever

Top

Essays

What I'd like to do on a first date...

I prefer to do something besides just going out to eat. I'd enjoy visiting a museum, wildlife park, aquarium, botanical garden, going for a bike ride or hike...and then enjoy some good food.

To me, being an Adventist means...

Probably the most important thing for me is being part of a world-wide family of believers. It is more than that, of course, but can't be completely explained in a short "sound bite". Being an Adventist Christian is an essential part of who I am and how I live my life.

In five years, I see myself

My work has been so all-consuming lately that I haven't mapped out the next five years. I have a dissertation to finish writing and once that is done, I'd like to have the time to pursue interests such as gardening, kayaking, and traveling. Currently I travel for work, but I'd like to be able to do more exploring "just because". I have been involved with a variety of mission projects over the years and plan to continue that. My current projects are all located in Central America.

My favorite Bible passage is...

Lamentations 3:22 & 23 - the words of this verse are the basis for one of my favorite hymns - Great is Thy Faithfulness. Also Psalms 27:4 - this is a reminder to me of the one thing above all else I need to be seeking every day.

One final thing I'd like to mention...

I am usually a bit quiet until I get to know someone, but I think most people would say I am friendly. I do have a sense of humor and enjoy laughing. If you are humor-challenged, we definitely won't be a match. It is also very important to me that you have an active relationship with Jesus and that you make wise decisions about how you manage your money and your time. I am more concerned with your character than what degree you may have or how much money is in your bank account. I am curious about the world and like examining and debating ideas and you need to be able to carry on an intelligent conversation. I'm not overly athletic, but I'm not a couch potato either. I like to go for a hike, bike ride, or go kayaking - I just don't do those things every day. I like to be out in nature whenever I can be. Also, I like animals and have had a variety of pets over the years. At the moment I have a cat. While I don't have any children of my own, I have been asked to be the legal guardian for 4 children in the event something happens to their parents. If you don't like pets or kids, I'm not the one for you. I've lived outside the U.S. (Ethiopia, Spain, Costa Rica) for about 10 years of my life, and worked/traveled in about 40 countries, and I enjoy learning about people, cultures, and languages.

View Photos (2)

Core Color = Blue

  •   blue: 56%
  •   red: 24%
  •   white: 16%
  •   yellow: 4%

Blues Are

AnalyticalCommitted
CompassionateDedicated
DeliberateDependable
EmotionalLoyal
NurturingSeek Quality
RespectfulSincere
ThoughtfulWell-Mannered