Home >

Welcome to Adventist Singles Connection

All free guest memberships include a free photo personal ad, free browsing, free matching, and the events calendar. Subscribing members access live chat, message boards, Mingle Mail, and more! To browse through thousands of photos and start meeting other singles, click here.


I trust the Lord and seek his will in my life. I'm a conservative christian but I have great sense of humor. Easy going, compassionate, humbled and romantic.


Basic Information

LocationChula Vista, CA, USA


About Me

Height5' 5" (165 cm)
HairDark Brown
Relationship StatusDivorced
About ChildrenAsk me
Children home0
Religious Involvementevery week
EducationAssociate degree
Field of WorkSelf-Employed/Entrepreneur,Accountin g & Income Tax preparer
EthnicityAfrican, Black / African descent, Caribbean, Caucasian / White, Hispanic / Latino, Native American
Languages SpokenEnglish, Spanish


Fun Facts

Self-descriptionA little bit about myself: I enjoy traveling, gardening and baking. I am self-sufficient .
MusicJazz, Gospel/Religious Music, Soul/Rhythm and Blues
MovieDocumentary, Foreign Films, Romance
Favorite movies and actorsLiam Neeson,Tommy Lee Jones and Meryl Streep
Outdoor activityCamping/Hiking/Fishing, Gardening, Sports/Athletics, Traveling/Sightseeing
Indoor activityAerobics, Charity/Volunteering, Cooking/Culinary arts, Crafts, Music, Reading, Sports
My idea of a great tripBig Sur CA,Canada,Alaska and Caribe
FoodCaribbean/Cuban, Indian, Italian, Japanese, Jewish/Kosher, Mediterranean, Mexican, Thai, Vegetarian/Vegan, Vietnamese
Schools attendedSouthwestern College
TimelinessI am usually on time
As for fashionI don't need advice!


Match Preferences

AgeBetween 56 and 70 years old
HeightBetween 5' 10" (177 cm) and 6' 5" (195 cm)
Body TypeSlender, Athletic, Average, Large but muscular, Full-figured
EducationHigh School, Technical School, Associate degree, Professional degree, Some College, Bachelor's degree, Graduate Student, Master's degree, Doctoral degree
Relationship StatusAny
Religious Activityevery week
EthnicityBlack / African descent, Caribbean, Caucasian / White, Hispanic / Latino, Native American, Other



What I'd like to do on a first date...

I would like to walk anywhere, talk and get to know each other.

My past relationships have taught me...

I've learned too much to put here, I can say that much. But the most important lessons I've learned are:
Communication and Compromise are key and
everything in life is a risk; you got to take the gamble....
Love changes, grows, and even rebirths itself over yrs.
How to accept without exception, and give without expectation.

To me, being an Adventist means...

Hope for eternity. Soon coming of Jesus Christ.
It means there is a creator who set a side a period of time to worship Him, to enter into fellowship with Him, and I'm thankful for that time that He set aside for me, to have the assurance of eternal salvation because we have been pointed to Jesus Christ our Savior.

In five years, I see myself

To meet that special man that God has in store for me; to enjoy our home together and let love grow and blossom into a wonderful relationship, here and into eternity. To share hobbies and interests, like Bible Study, Current Events, Traveling, Gardening and Healthy Living. To share the Gospel as the Spirit leads. Just enjoying the rest of our lives together and prepare for Jesus soon return.

My favorite Bible passage is...

Psalm 91.Every day I kneel in the morning and evening to pray, because the battles of life are won by kneeling at JESUS feet .

One final thing I'd like to mention...

My real name is Delilah.I am independent, easy going, I love the country life. I am, dedicated, kind hearted, hard-working and patient. I am an active lady who loves the great outdoors. I love to go camping in the mountains. My relationship with Jesus must always come first, and I am committed to live the way the lord wants me to live. and I am very loyal.
I have old fashioned values and morals and a good sense of humor. As a Christian, I certainly consider others needs, feelings and viewpoints. I am a little unique and most likely you have not met a lady quite like me. I still enjoy looking at the stars in the night, I go extra mile and spend extra effort to make the relation works. I am a good listener, hard worker,daring(if I need to change a flat tire, I do it) My favorites outdoors and physical activities are: gardening, ,yoga, aerobics , and I really enjoys cooking and baking.I am looking for a man who does not mind picking the hammer or paintbrush and fixing things around the house...Neat,well-groomed, romantic, single-never been married,widow or divorced. It would be nice to share my life with that special person.A man who ONLY has eyes for me ,and can make me laugh. No Pressure! Let's just relax...become friends and get to know each other... and see what happens.

View Photos (6)

Core Color = Blue

  •   blue: 29%
  •   white: 28%
  •   red: 24%
  •   yellow: 19%

Blues Are

NurturingSeek Quality