Home >

Welcome to Adventist Singles Connection

All free guest memberships include a free photo personal ad, free browsing, free matching, and the events calendar. Subscribing members access live chat, message boards, Mingle Mail, and more! To browse through thousands of photos and start meeting other singles, click here.

Introduction

I am tall, attractive and my interests are singing, drawing/painting, writing, poetry. My priorities are God and family. I try to help others whenever I see a need. I want to establish a music ministry. I have always sung in church and would really love to expand. I really want to minister to others with the talents that God has given me. I love the outdoors and I love to swim and bike ride. I'm a single mom with a 16 yr old son. I love animals, especially horses and I have two dogs. I am looking for a man that can love and appreciate me for who I am and share my faith as a partner in life.

Top

Basic Information

GenderFemale
LocationSacramento, CA, USA
Age53

Top

About Me

Height6' 1" (185 cm)
BuildI'll tell you later
HairSilver
EyesBlue
Relationship StatusDivorced
About ChildrenI have children and would welcome yours
Children0
Children home0
SmokingNever
DrinkingNever
Religious Involvementevery week
EducationBachelor's degree
Field of Workcomputer analyst
EthnicityCaucasian / White
Languages SpokenEnglish, French

Top

Fun Facts

Self-descriptionfun loving, affectionate, kind and charitable
MusicBlues, Classical, Classic Rock, Contemporary, Country/Western, Folk, Oldies, Opera, Gospel/Religious Music
Favorite bands and musiciansI love all kinds of music
MovieAction/Adventure, Cartoons, Comedy, Documentary, Drama, Foreign Films, Musical, Romance, Science Fiction, Suspense/Thriller
Outdoor activityAutomobiles/Motorcycles, Biking, Camping/Hiking/Fishing, Horseback riding, Sailing, SCUBA Diving, Swimming, Traveling/Sightseeing
Indoor activityArt, Cars, Charity/Volunteering, Computers, Cooking/Culinary arts, Movies/TV, Music, Opera/Theater, Reading, Restaurants
FoodAmerican, Barbeque, Cajun/Southern, Chinese, French, Italian, Japanese, Mexican, Thai, Vegetarian/Vegan
Favorite restaurantsOlive Garden, restaurants with ambiance and good food
PoliticsOpen Minded
Schools attendedcalifornia state university fresno
TimelinessI am usually on time
As for fashionI'm a somewhat fashionable person

Top

Match Preferences

AgeBetween 47 and 61 years old
DistanceAny
HeightBetween 5' 11" (180 cm) and 7' 1" (215 cm)
Body TypeSlender, Washboard, Athletic, Average, I should maybe lose a few, Large but muscular, I'll tell you later
EducationTechnical School, Associate degree, Professional degree, Bachelor's degree, Master's degree, Doctoral degree
Religious Activityonce or twice a month, every week
SmokingNever
DrinkingNever, Rarely, On occasion

Top

Essays

What I'd like to do on a first date...

Meet somewhere where we can talk quietly and get to know each other. A stroll around the park would be nice if the weather permits. I am, however, open to suggestions. :-)

My past relationships have taught me...

To appreciate each other more and to not stress on the small stuff.

To me, being an Adventist means...

Loving God, keeping His commandments without exception and sharing my knowledge of God's word and the three angels messages whenever I can. To be Christlike in everything I do and be an example to others of all that I know to be true.

My favorite Bible passage is...

And we know that all things work together for good to those who love God, to those who are called according to his purpose. Romans 8:28 This verse keeps me going whenever times get tough and it is an awesome witness to others who are going through trials.

One final thing I'd like to mention...

My years of experience and increasing knowledge of God's word have finally taught me to look inward and to change those things that need to be changed and to identify and utilize my strengths. Among other things, I have learned to stop making excuses to myself and others and to do something about my health and fitness, the talents that God gave me that have languished for so long and to strengthen my spirituality so that I can help others find the faith I treasure with all my heart.

View Photos (3)

Core Color = Blue

  •   blue: 53%
  •   white: 27%
  •   yellow: 11%
  •   red: 9%

Blues Are

AnalyticalCommitted
CompassionateDedicated
DeliberateDependable
EmotionalLoyal
NurturingSeek Quality
RespectfulSincere
ThoughtfulWell-Mannered