Home >

Welcome to Adventist Singles Connection

All free guest memberships include a free photo personal ad, free browsing, free matching, and the events calendar. Subscribing members access live chat, message boards, Mingle Mail, and more! To browse through thousands of photos and start meeting other singles, click here.

Introduction

Some facts about me: I'm an introvert and therefore I make sure I have my alone time, because it helps me to recharge and be a happier, more balanced person. I also really value my friends and family and will always prioritize them. I attend a really wonderful church that I enjoy being involved in. I get lost in a good book. I like to find new places to eat. The Oregon Coast is one of my favorite places to visit. I love roller skating and outdoor movies (preferably action/adventure). If I had unlimited resources, I'd travel all over the world. My greatest dream would be to publish a book.

Top

Basic Information

GenderFemale
LocationClackamas, OR, USA
Age32

Top

About Me

Height5' 6" (167 cm)
BuildAverage
HairBlonde
EyesBrown
Relationship StatusSingle - never been married
About ChildrenI do not have children, but would like to
Children0
Children home0
SmokingNever
DrinkingNever
Religious Involvementevery week
EducationBachelor's degree
Field of WorkExecutive Assistant
EthnicityCaucasian / White
Languages SpokenEnglish

Top

Fun Facts

MusicDance/Disco, Folk, Hip Hop/Rap, Movie Soundtracks, Gospel/Religious Music, Rock n Roll, Soft Rock
MovieAction/Adventure, Drama, Mystery, Science Fiction, Suspense/Thriller
Outdoor activityCamping/Hiking/Fishing, Traveling/Sightseeing
Indoor activityCooking/Culinary arts, Movies/TV, Music, Opera/Theater, Reading, Restaurants
FoodAmerican, Barbeque, Chinese, European, Greek, Italian, Japanese, Mediterranean, Mexican, Thai, Vegetarian/Vegan
PoliticsModerate
Schools attendedAuburn Adventist Academy, Walla Walla University
TimelinessI am usually early
As for fashionI'm a somewhat fashionable person

Top

Match Preferences

AgeBetween 29 and 37 years old
DistanceWithin 300 miles of Clackamas, OR, USA
HeightBetween 5' 7" (170 cm) and 6' 7" (200 cm)
Religious Activityonce or twice a month, every week
SmokingNever
DrinkingNever, Rarely
EthnicityCaucasian / White, Hispanic / Latino, Native American, Pacific Islands, Other

Top

Essays

What I'd like to do on a first date...

Something casual, maybe coffee/dinner and a walk.

My past relationships have taught me...

Finding happiness and self-worth as an individual will ultimately lead to happier relationships with others.

To me, being an Adventist means...

I was born into the Adventist church and a big part of it for me is community and family, as well as faith. The church is undergoing a lot of change in recent years, but I happen to think change and self-examination is a good thing. Ultimately, Adventism is important to me, as are the traditions and theology it contains. But even more so, my relationship with Christ is the focus of my journey and isn’t wholly dependent on the church.

In five years, I see myself

Writing is a passion of mine and I’d like to focus on it more. I’d also like to save up enough to buy a house at some point, and it might take me another 5 years to get there.

My favorite Bible passage is...

Psalm 139:1-12. I've always liked the idea that God has known me from the very beginning and that there's nowhere I can go and nothing I can do that will separate me from Him.