Home >

Welcome to Adventist Singles Connection

All free guest memberships include a free photo personal ad, free browsing, free matching, and the events calendar. Subscribing members access live chat, message boards, Mingle Mail, and more! To browse through thousands of photos and start meeting other singles, click here.

Introduction

Most describe me is shy until you get to know me. I love spending time with family friends, although I tend to be a home body. My salvation is very important to me. I am looking for partner that loves this Lord and takes my well being and well as my salvation to heart.

Top

Basic Information

GenderFemale
LocationWindsor Mill, MD, USA
Age33

Top

About Me

Height5' 3" (160 cm)
BuildFull-figured
HairBlack
EyesBrown
Relationship StatusSingle - never been married
About ChildrenI do not have children, but would like to
Children0
Children home0
SmokingNever
DrinkingRarely
Religious Involvementevery week
EducationMaster's degree
Field of WorkSocial Woker
EthnicityBlack / African descent
Languages SpokenEnglish

Top

Fun Facts

MusicContemporary, Hip Hop/Rap, Pop/Top 40, Gospel/Religious Music, Soul/Rhythm and Blues
Favorite bands and musiciansDonnie McClurkin, Fred Hammond
MovieComedy, Documentary, Drama, Romance
Favorite movies and actorsJust Wright, Love and Basketball
Favorite TV showsGrey's Anatomy, The CosbyShow, Scandal, Newsroom
Outdoor activityTraveling/Sightseeing
Indoor activityMovies/TV, Politics, Reading, Restaurants, Shopping, Sports
My idea of a great tripTravelling through Europe especially Italy
FoodAmerican, Caribbean/Cuban, Italian, Mexican
PoliticsLiberal
Schools attendedPine Forge Academy, Columbia Union College, and Howard University
TimelinessI am usually a little late
As for fashionI'm a very trendy person

Top

Match Preferences

AgeBetween 30 and 40 years old
DistanceWithin 100 miles of Windsor Mill, MD, USA
HeightBetween 5' 8" (172 cm) and 6' 5" (195 cm)
Body TypeAthletic, Average, I should maybe lose a few, Large but muscular
EducationProfessional degree, Bachelor's degree, Graduate Student, Master's degree, Doctoral degree
Relationship StatusSingle - never been married
Religious Activityevery week
SmokingNever
DrinkingNever, Rarely
EthnicityBlack / African descent

Top

Essays

What I'd like to do on a first date...

I am open, but would love to do something fun. Minature golf prehaps or doing something educational. I guess I am a little bit of a geek. I love muesums or something cultural.

My past relationships have taught me...

That you have to be true to yourself. Don't compromise for the sake of being in a relationship. Communication is key to any healthy relationship

To me, being an Adventist means...

Being Adventist is more than a religion it is a lifestyle. It means living your life as a reflection of Christ.

In five years, I see myself

Still trying to figure that out. I have thought about so many things for myself in the next five years. As a social worker, I have worked for many years in direct services. I see myself moving into policy and advocacy.

My favorite Bible passage is...

John 14:1-3. This passage explains that Jesus is coming again to take us to Heaven to live with Him!

View Photos (3)

Core Color = White

  •   white: 43%
  •   red: 25%
  •   blue: 25%
  •   yellow: 8%

Whites Are

AcceptingAdaptable
AgreeableConsiderate
DiplomaticEasy-Going
Even-TemperedGood Listener
InventiveKind
PatientPleasant
SatisfiedTolerant