Home >

Welcome to Adventist Singles Connection

All free guest memberships include a free photo personal ad, free browsing, free matching, and the events calendar. Subscribing members access live chat, message boards, Mingle Mail, and more! To browse through thousands of photos and start meeting other singles, click here.

Introduction

I have a pretty happy attitude most all of the time. I have a good sense of humor. I am a practising 7th day adventist christian. I am attractive for my age or so I've been told. I love boating,,visiting.I'm very outgoing but not loud or obnoxious. I have one child and 5 grand kids,two great great grandkids I adore all of them. I do have some back problems and am diabetic but I try not to let it stop me. I'm not sure what else I can tell someone. Probably more in person let you see for yourself.

Top

Basic Information

GenderFemale
LocationAcworth, GA, USA
Age73

Top

About Me

Height5' 2" (157 cm)
BuildI should maybe lose a few
HairWhite
EyesBlue
Relationship StatusWidowed
About ChildrenI have children and would welcome yours
Children1
Children home0
SmokingNever
DrinkingNever
Religious Involvementevery week
EducationSome College
Field of Workretired
EthnicityCaucasian / White

Top

Fun Facts

Self-descriptionA friendly 70 yr old widow.
MusicOldies, Gospel/Religious Music
MovieAction/Adventure, Comedy, Documentary, Drama, Musical, Mystery, Western
Favorite TV showsCSI las vegas,bun heads,cajun justice,
Outdoor activityAutomobiles/Motorcycles, Birdwatching, Camping/Hiking/Fishing, Gardening, Traveling/Sightseeing
Indoor activityArt, Cars, Collecting, Computers, Cooking/Culinary arts, Movies/TV, Music, Reading, Restaurants
My idea of a great tripgoing boating, going for a ride in the country. traveling on short trips in a motor home.
FoodAmerican, Barbeque, Chinese, German, Japanese, Korean, Thai, Vegetarian/Vegan
Favorite restaurantslonghorns, any really good asian restaurant,barbeque
Schools attendedOlympia WA high School. Seattle Art school
TimelinessI am usually on time
As for fashionI dress to be comfortable

Top

Match Preferences

AgeBetween 68 and 74 years old
DistanceWithin 50 miles of Acworth, GA, USA
HeightBetween 5' 6" (167 cm) and 5' 9" (175 cm)
EducationHigh School
Religious Activityevery week
SmokingNever
DrinkingNever
EthnicityCaucasian / White, Native American

Top

Essays

What I'd like to do on a first date...

lunch or dinner. Not a fancy place but someplace comfortable.

My past relationships have taught me...

I was married for 50 yyears to a great guy and we taught each other so much. So,I havent had any past relationships to base anything on. I am nice,respectful and expect the same from any relationship

To me, being an Adventist means...

I love Jesus and He has saved me so many times. Being an Adventist means I know Gods truth and nothing can change that.

In five years, I see myself

I don't know. Whatever God has planned for me and who I am with

One final thing I'd like to mention...

I don't like wasting time cause we don't know how much time we have left. So if I meet someone I like and they like me then we need to get on with being friends.

View Photos (1)

just me

Core Color = Blue

  •   blue: 37%
  •   white: 28%
  •   yellow: 23%
  •   red: 12%

Blues Are

AnalyticalCommitted
CompassionateDedicated
DeliberateDependable
EmotionalLoyal
NurturingSeek Quality
RespectfulSincere
ThoughtfulWell-Mannered