Home >

Welcome to Adventist Singles Connection

All free guest memberships include a free photo personal ad, free browsing, free matching, and the events calendar. Subscribing members access live chat, message boards, Mingle Mail, and more! To browse through thousands of photos and start meeting other singles, click here.

Introduction

Hi, I love living in the country and I enjoy good music, traveling, snow & water skiing, hiking, camping, horseback riding, gardening & working in the yard (especially with my special gal!), flying, photography, romantic time together with the love of my life by a fire or at a candlelight dinner, holding that special gal in my arms, having quiet time together having pillow talk, and I would also like to go on some mission trips. I'm sure I've missed some things, but I enjoy living life! There is no time for boredom!
I'm looking for someone that is warm, loving, affectionate, caring, attractive that takes care of herself. I would like someone who wants a spiritual life and wants to have worship and prayer time together. They say the family that prays together stays together. I would like someone that enjoys doing several of the things I enjoy doing so we can spend a lot of special time together enjoying life! Yes, I like Praise Music... in fact I have some of their CD's!!!

Top

Basic Information

GenderMale
LocationSpokane, WA, USA
Age64

Top

About Me

Height5' 9" (175 cm)
BuildAverage
HairOther
EyesGreen
Relationship StatusDivorced
About ChildrenI do not have or want children
Children0
Children home0
SmokingNever
DrinkingNever
EducationBachelor's degree
Field of Workconstruction/investments/sales
EthnicityCaucasian / White

Top

Fun Facts

MusicClassical, Country/Western, Movie Soundtracks, Oldies, Gospel/Religious Music
MovieAction/Adventure, Comedy, Documentary, Romance
Favorite movies and actorsFire Proof, Flywheel, & Courageous
Favorite TV showsDon't have any
Outdoor activityCamping/Hiking/Fishing, Gardening, Horseback riding, Photography, SCUBA Diving, Snow Skiing/Snowboarding, Traveling/Sightseeing, Water Skiing/Windsurfing
Indoor activityComputers, Reading, Restaurants
FoodAmerican, Italian, Mexican, Thai, Vegetarian/Vegan
PoliticsOpen Minded
Schools attendedMt. Ellis Academy, Wisconson Academy, Upper Columbia Academy, & Walla Walla College
TimelinessI am usually on time
As for fashionI dress to be comfortable

Top

Match Preferences

AgeBetween 52 and 58 years old
DistanceWithin 300 miles of Spokane, WA, USA
HeightBetween 5' 2" (157 cm) and 6' 0" (182 cm)
Body TypeSlender, Athletic, Average
EducationTechnical School, Associate degree, Some College, Bachelor's degree, Graduate Student, Master's degree
Relationship StatusAny
Religious Activityevery week
SmokingNever
DrinkingNever
EthnicityCaucasian / White

Top

Essays

What I'd like to do on a first date...

I would like to meet some place that a young lady would feel safe such as at a restaurant for lunch or dinner where we could talk and get to know each other a bit better. A nice Sabbath afternoon walk would also be a nice way to really get acquainted.

My past relationships have taught me...

That both need to have a desire to have worship & prayer time together. Also both individual need to be open, honest, and willing to communicate with each other, which means listening as well as talking. Both need to be willing to resolve conflict in a positive way as differences will arise. No two people think and feel exactly the same about everything.

To me, being an Adventist means...

It means spending time with God and fellow believers. It also means enjoying the Sabbath day that Christ made special as it gives us time to rest and spend time with Him. It also gives us a very large family where we can gain encouragement and give encouragement to others that are needing that when they are at a low point or hard time in their life.

In five years, I see myself

That is a real good question considering the condition of our country. All we can do is lean up on God and follow His plans for our lives.

My favorite Bible passage is...

The 23 Psalm It tells me that God is with me in every situation caring for me, providing for me, protecting me, & blessing me!

One final thing I'd like to mention...

Yes, I like Praise Music... in fact I have some of their CD's!!! I have a real desire to go on some mission trips to be able to be a blessing to others and at the same time travel to parts of the world God created that I have never seen! I'm really interested in some one that wants to live a healthy life style and that wants to keep learning & growing. I would also like someone that feels that it is important to do things to help make marriage an awesome experience such as taking in a marriage seminar every so often. There will be many more important things to talk about should we choose to get to know each other better!

View Photos (4)

Core Color = White

  •   white: 44%
  •   blue: 41%
  •   yellow: 9%
  •   red: 6%

Whites Are

AcceptingAdaptable
AgreeableConsiderate
DiplomaticEasy-Going
Even-TemperedGood Listener
InventiveKind
PatientPleasant
SatisfiedTolerant