Home >

Welcome to Adventist Singles Connection

All free guest memberships include a free photo personal ad, free browsing, free matching, and the events calendar. Subscribing members access live chat, message boards, Mingle Mail, and more! To browse through thousands of photos and start meeting other singles, click here.

Introduction

I'm laid-back, yet energetic guy that loves nature, the outdoors, and travel. I enjoy learning and trying new things. I am looking for an energetic, spunky young lady who enjoys the same, and maybe more!

Top

Basic Information

GenderMale
LocationShiloh, TN, USA
Age35

Top

About Me

Height5' 9" (175 cm)
BuildAverage
HairBlack
EyesBrown
Relationship StatusSingle - never been married
About ChildrenI do not have children, but would like to
Children0
Children home0
SmokingNever
DrinkingNever
Religious Involvementevery week
EducationBachelor's degree
Field of WorkPark Ranger
EthnicityBlack / African descent
Languages SpokenEnglish, French

Top

Fun Facts

MusicClassical, Classic Rock, Contemporary, Opera, Gospel/Religious Music
Favorite bands and musiciansRichard Smallwood, Larnelle Harris, Chopin, Mozart (anything classical!)
MovieAction/Adventure, Cartoons, Comedy, Documentary, Drama, Romance, Science Fiction, Suspense/Thriller
Favorite TV showsParks and Rec, 30 Rock, The Office, Cosby Show
Outdoor activityBasketball, Biking, Birdwatching, Camping/Hiking/Fishing, Gardening, Photography, Swimming, Traveling/Sightseeing
Indoor activityCooking/Culinary arts, Music, Opera/Theater, Reading, Restaurants, Sports
My idea of a great tripWestern or Northeastern US in the fall; any other country!
FoodChinese, Italian, Japanese, Korean, Mediterranean, Mexican, Thai, Vegetarian/Vegan
Favorite restaurantsAnything Italian or vegetarian!
PoliticsModerate
Schools attendedUniversity of TN, Knoxville
TimelinessI am usually a little late
As for fashionI dress to be comfortable

Top

Match Preferences

AgeBetween 27 and 34 years old
DistanceWithin 500 miles of Shiloh, TN, USA
HeightBetween 4' 10" (147 cm) and 6' 0" (182 cm)
Body TypeSlender, Washboard, Athletic, Average, Full-figured
EducationTechnical School, Associate degree, Professional degree, Some College, Bachelor's degree, Graduate Student, Master's degree, Doctoral degree
Relationship StatusSingle - never been married
Religious Activityevery week
SmokingNever
DrinkingNever

Top

Essays

What I'd like to do on a first date...

Anything that allows me to engage in conversation with my date. It should be a "getting to know you" kind of outing.

My past relationships have taught me...

I have learned that being attentive is important in any relationship, whether it is friendship, or anything more serious. I have also learned (and sincerely believe) that a good friendship is a necessary foundation into anything more serious in the future.

To me, being an Adventist means...

Staying focused on Christ. Everyday our thoughts should be on Heaven, which in turn should reflect our character here on earth. The only thing we can take to Heaven with us is our character, so we need to work on it now for the life to come in the future.

In five years, I see myself

I would like to set aside more time for writing [stories, blogs, etc.] to exercise my creativity as well as share my experiences in my spiritual journey.
I am also hopeful that I will develop a relationship with a wonderful young lady within that time, as well!

My favorite Bible passage is...

Proverbs 3:5 and 6. We cannot depend on our own selves for guidance. I am learning everyday that only Christ can direct me, but only if I trust Him to do so.

One final thing I'd like to mention...

Hate is not the opposite of love. It's apathy.

View Photos (5)

Me at Philips Arena

Core Color = White

  •   white: 52%
  •   blue: 33%
  •   yellow: 13%
  •   red: 2%

Whites Are

AcceptingAdaptable
AgreeableConsiderate
DiplomaticEasy-Going
Even-TemperedGood Listener
InventiveKind
PatientPleasant
SatisfiedTolerant