Home >

Welcome to Adventist Singles Connection

All free guest memberships include a free photo personal ad, free browsing, free matching, and the events calendar. Subscribing members access live chat, message boards, Mingle Mail, and more! To browse through thousands of photos and start meeting other singles, click here.


I have decided to go back to school and I am currently working toward my X-Ray Tech certification. After 12 years in education, I decided that the medical field might be a better way to serve others. I love to camp, hike, spending time outdoors (I'm not much of a "city" person, and I try to work out everyday. I hate having my age up here because I still look and feel like I did at 25-30. My family is very important to me. I believe the Seventh-Day Adventist Message including the health message. I enjoy the little things: reading, music, time with friends, learning new things and movies. I am really shy at first and I have a dry sense of humor (but I try to find the funny in everything), and I am a great listener. Like everyone here, there is more to me than this box. So, that's about it. God bless and take care.
Full disclosure: I'm not a paying member currently.


Basic Information

LocationRuffs Dale, PA, USA


About Me

Height6' 0" (182 cm)
BuildLarge but muscular
HairLight Brown
Relationship StatusSingle - never been married
Children home0
Religious Involvementevery week
EducationMaster's degree
Field of WorkTeacher
EthnicityCaucasian / White, Native American
Languages SpokenEnglish


Fun Facts

Self-descriptionThoughtful, supportive, go-to guy, realist
MusicBlues, Classical, Jazz, Gospel/Religious Music
MovieAction/Adventure, Cartoons, Documentary, Science Fiction
Outdoor activityAutomobiles/Motorcycles, Biking, Camping/Hiking/Fishing, Photography, Swimming, Traveling/Sightseeing
Indoor activityCars, Movies/TV, Opera/Theater, Politics, Reading, Weightlifting
FoodChinese, Italian, Japanese, Vegetarian/Vegan
Favorite restaurantsAny good Sushi place, Olive Garden, Ledo's
Schools attendedShenandoah Valley Academy, California Univ. of PA, Indiana Univ of PA
TimelinessI am usually early
As for fashionI dress to be comfortable


Match Preferences

AgeBetween 25 and 42 years old
DistanceWithin 500 miles of Ruffs Dale, PA, USA
HeightBetween 5' 0" (152 cm) and 6' 0" (182 cm)
Body TypeSlender, Washboard, Athletic, Average
EducationHigh School, Technical School, Associate degree, Professional degree, Some College, Bachelor's degree, Graduate Student, Master's degree
EthnicityAsian, Caucasian / White, Native American, Pacific Islands



What I'd like to do on a first date...

Anywhere we can talk, personally I have always liked museums and zoos.

My past relationships have taught me...

To take it slow, communicate well and always be honest even when you don't want to be.

To me, being an Adventist means...

Living a life built on principles and in accordance with all the light you have been given. Also, that there is redemption and forgiveness in life. We are a blessed people for having present truth and knowing the true state of the world.

In five years, I see myself

I am past making plans, they just keep going awry. I just hope to be where God wants me.

My favorite Bible passage is...

Romans 8:28 No matter where we are if we keep our focus and continue our walk even the "bad" things will eventually work out. We just have to have faith and remember, and boy is that hard at times.

View Photos (4)

@Phipps Conservatory

Core Color = Blue

  •   blue: 63%
  •   white: 27%
  •   yellow: 8%
  •   red: 2%

Blues Are

NurturingSeek Quality