Home >

Welcome to Adventist Singles Connection

All free guest memberships include a free photo personal ad, free browsing, free matching, and the events calendar. Subscribing members access live chat, message boards, Mingle Mail, and more! To browse through thousands of photos and start meeting other singles, click here.

Introduction

A woman whose journey in life is about joy, and about Him who is the ultimate joy provider! In fact, my faith in the Lord drives my joy, with weekly refills at the church in which I am cheerfully active. Passionate daily life and simple pleasures of life experiences teach me about living my God-given purpose with my whole heart and soul; but I know what brings me joy and love what makes me uniquely me. I know what touches my heart and desire to touch the heart and soul of another. I believe in the quote that, “A woman’s heart should be so hidden in Christ, that a man must be seeking the Lord to find it.”

Would that be YOU?

MY GUY loves and trusts the Lord, and in his quest for Him,pan) he will find my heart. He loves spending quality time with those who are important in his life. He knows where he has been, where he is now, and where he is going. He is excited about life and has varied interests, including those of ministry to others, a strong sense of humor and does not take himself too seriously, a strong sense of family, and, of course, a strong sense of romance. In fact, he knows how to not only love but to cherish a woman, as well. My guy believes wholeheartedly in Psalm 37:4, “Delight yourself in the Lord and He will give you the desires of your heart.”

That would be me!

Top

Basic Information

GenderFemale
LocationLansing, MI, USA
Age66

Top

About Me

Height5' 6" (167 cm)
BuildSlender
HairDark Brown
EyesBrown
Relationship StatusDivorced
About ChildrenI have children and do NOT want more
Children3
Children home0
SmokingNever
DrinkingNever
Religious Involvementevery week
EducationMaster's degree
Field of WorkHealth Field
EthnicityBlack / African descent, Caribbean
Languages SpokenEnglish

Top

Fun Facts

MusicClassical, Gospel/Religious Music
MovieDocumentary
Favorite TV showsDocumentaries, 3ABN
Outdoor activitySailing, Traveling/Sightseeing
Indoor activityAerobics, Charity/Volunteering, Collecting, Music, Reading
FoodCaribbean/Cuban, Chinese, Indian, Mediterranean, Vegetarian/Vegan
Schools attendedAndrews University, Western Michigan University, Vanderbilt University
TimelinessI am usually early
As for fashionI'm a somewhat fashionable person

Top

Match Preferences

AgeBetween 58 and 68 years old
DistanceWithin 500 miles of Lansing, MI, USA
HeightBetween 5' 11" (180 cm) and 6' 6" (198 cm)
Body TypeI'll tell you later
EducationTechnical School, Associate degree, Professional degree, Some College, Bachelor's degree, Master's degree, Doctoral degree
Relationship StatusAny
Religious Activityevery week
SmokingNever
DrinkingNever
EthnicityAfrican, Black / African descent, Caribbean, Hispanic / Latino

Top

Essays

My favorite Bible passage is...

"I will lift up my eyes unto the hills from whence cometh my help. My help cometh from the Lord who made heaven and earth." Psalms 121:1,2