Home >

Welcome to Adventist Singles Connection

All free guest memberships include a free photo personal ad, free browsing, free matching, and the events calendar. Subscribing members access live chat, message boards, Mingle Mail, and more! To browse through thousands of photos and start meeting other singles, click here.

Introduction

I am a sda man who loves Jesus and is active in ministry. I am looking for a Godly woman to be a partner in ministry and build a house full of faith. A home where Christ like character is not just talked about but exemplified. I am a man seeking to be like that man in Job 29, looking for the women who wants to be like the women in Prov 31.

I'm an easy going person. I grew up in Chicago. I'm active in Church ministry and I enjoy sports. I enjoy watching documentaries, goofy comedies movies on netflix. Enjoy reading about history & politics. I am a total techie. I love gadgets and all the cool things you can do with them. (Nerds are cool)! I am the guy you would see with a funny shirt or even a bow tie. :)

I am a vegetarian and I have become a bit of a gym rat again. I am a romantic person, I am just waiting for a woman to give me a chance to bring that side of me out again. I also believe in the lost art of being a gentleman.

Feel free to message me if you see me online or email me. Don't be shy ladies. Thank you for reading my profile and God bless you!

Top

Basic Information

GenderMale
LocationGrand Rapids, MI, USA
Age34

Top

About Me

Height5' 8" (172 cm)
BuildI should maybe lose a few
HairBlack
EyesBrown
Relationship StatusDivorced
About ChildrenI am open to all possibilities
Children1
Children home0
SmokingNever
DrinkingNever
Religious Involvementevery week
EducationSome College
Field of WorkEnhancing peoples lives thru IT
EthnicityCaribbean, Hispanic / Latino
Languages SpokenEnglish, Spanish

Top

Fun Facts

MusicGospel/Religious Music
MovieAction/Adventure, Cartoons, Comedy, Documentary, Foreign Films
Outdoor activityCamping/Hiking/Fishing, Sports/Athletics, Tennis
Indoor activityCharity/Volunteering, Computers, Movies/TV, Reading, Restaurants, Shopping, Sports, Weightlifting
My idea of a great tripwhere there are more memories then miles driven
FoodCaribbean/Cuban, Greek, Italian, Spanish, Thai, Vegetarian/Vegan
Favorite restaurantsAny place veggie friendly, puerto rican or thai.
Schools attendedDeVry, Grand Rapids Community College
TimelinessI am usually on time
As for fashionI'm a very trendy person

Top

Match Preferences

AgeBetween 22 and 41 years old
DistanceAny
HeightBetween 4' 10" (147 cm) and 6' 5" (195 cm)
EducationTechnical School, Associate degree, Professional degree, Some College, Bachelor's degree, Graduate Student, Master's degree, Doctoral degree
Religious Activityevery week
SmokingNever
DrinkingNever
EthnicityAny

Top

Essays

What I'd like to do on a first date...

I think a great first date isn't so much about the place but the time spent getting to know you. So I would like to spend a first date getting to know you better, and well a good veggie meal or a round of mini golf wouldn't hurt. :)

My past relationships have taught me...

That God has a purpose for every relationship. Even if it may have seemed like a waste of time God wants us to remember there are no mistakes just learning experiences. They have also taught me that one day when I find the person he has for me I will understand why I went thru the relationships I have had.

To me, being an Adventist means...

We are a peculiar people with a message to give to the world. The world is craving what we have and our work is to bring the message of Jesus to the world.

In five years, I see myself

Hard to say really but lots of big things and little things. Big things, if it is the Lord's will I would like to finish my education and get my degree. Hopefully be married and continuing to serve God and raising my daughter. Little things like making sure my fridge has baking soda .

My favorite Bible passage is...

Just like Daniel decided to be different from the rest and stay pure to God's commands I wish to be a example of Godly character.

Dan 1:8, But Daniel resolved not to defile himself with the royal food and wine, and he asked the chief official for permission not to defile himself this way.

One final thing I'd like to mention...

I have a 6 year old daughter. If you would like to know more feel free to contact me, don't worry I don't bite (unless you want me to). I am not looking for a perfect woman as I am not a perfect man I am simply looking for my companion on my journey to heaven.

View Photos (8)

My latest pic

Core Color = Yellow

  •   yellow: 58%
  •   white: 19%
  •   blue: 14%
  •   red: 9%

Yellows Are

CarefreeCharismatic
EnthusiasticForgiving
HappyHopeful
LivelyOptimistic
OutgoingPlayful
PositiveSociable
SpontaneousTrusting