Home >

Welcome to Adventist Singles Connection

All free guest memberships include a free photo personal ad, free browsing, free matching, and the events calendar. Subscribing members access live chat, message boards, Mingle Mail, and more! To browse through thousands of photos and start meeting other singles, click here.

Introduction

I have always prayed with God's help to always put Him first in my life and my espouse next as I have seen by the example of my parents giving me a feeling of love and security and trust in the Lord. From the example of my mother She was a very spiritual person always in church on time. In our home we had morning and evening worship. I played the piano and my parents also both loved to sing, so that must have have been where I got the love for singing even when I was a little girl and I remember my dad teaching me the song, "Jesus Bids UsShine."My mom loved to cook and even at a young age I had the interest in cooking and standing on a chair to watch her cooking. I don't have any children of my own but I have always helped care for my younger nieces, nephews,grands, and even great grands. I love children of any size or color.I have taken my medical technologist training in So. Bend Medical Foundation, worked at Memorial Hosp Lab then moved to Loma Linda Med.Ctr. When back to the Philippines. Graduated from Medical School, worked for a few years as a physician and at the same did medical outreach and also soloist of singing group.Went back to US with my parents. lived in Fl since 1980, worked in laboratory until retired. Been with church choir, prison ministry since 1990 with my honey who I met in Loma Linda, Ca and married 1988 in Pasadena Church.Married for over 21 yrs. Widowed on my 64th birthday. He always helped mein everything I did. We were always together. We both love doing things for the Lord and for others.

Top

Basic Information

GenderFemale
LocationAvon Park, FL, USA
Age67

Top

About Me

Height5' 4" (162 cm)
BuildAverage
HairOther
EyesBlack
Relationship StatusWidowed
About ChildrenAsk me
Children0
Children home0
SmokingNever
DrinkingNever
EducationProfessional degree
Field of Workretired-clinical lab scientist
EthnicityAsian

Top

Fun Facts

Self-descriptionI love Jesus and try with His help to be what He wants me to be and to find a helpmate for me.
MusicClassical, Country/Western, Folk, Movie Soundtracks, Oldies, Opera, Gospel/Religious Music
MovieComedy, Documentary, Musical, Romance
Outdoor activityBiking, Birdwatching, Gardening, Photography, Running, Sailing, Sports/Athletics, Swimming, Tennis, Traveling/Sightseeing
Indoor activityAerobics, Art, Charity/Volunteering, Collecting, Computers, Cooking/Culinary arts, Games, Music
My idea of a great tripwhere I can volunteer and at the same time see different places and work with new and old friends
FoodAmerican, Chinese, European, Indian, Italian, Japanese, Korean, Spanish, Thai, Vegetarian/Vegan, Vietnamese
Favorite restaurantsSweet Tomato, PF Chung
PoliticsOpen Minded
Schools attendedI'll tell you later
TimelinessI am usually on time
As for fashionI dress to be comfortable

Top

Match Preferences

AgeBetween 63 and 75 years old
DistanceAny
HeightBetween 5' 8" (172 cm) and 6' 4" (193 cm)
Body TypeSlender, Athletic, Average, I should maybe lose a few, Large but muscular
EducationTechnical School, Associate degree, Professional degree, Some College, Bachelor's degree, Graduate Student, Master's degree, Doctoral degree
Relationship StatusAny
Religious Activityevery week
SmokingNever
DrinkingNever
EthnicityAsian, Caucasian / White, Hispanic / Latino, Middle Eastern, Other

Top

Essays

View Photos (3)

BMA Maranatha Projct

Core Color = Blue

  •   blue: 34%
  •   white: 29%
  •   red: 19%
  •   yellow: 18%

Blues Are

AnalyticalCommitted
CompassionateDedicated
DeliberateDependable
EmotionalLoyal
NurturingSeek Quality
RespectfulSincere
ThoughtfulWell-Mannered