Home >

Welcome to Adventist Singles Connection

All free guest memberships include a free photo personal ad, free browsing, free matching, and the events calendar. Subscribing members access live chat, message boards, Mingle Mail, and more! To browse through thousands of photos and start meeting other singles, click here.

Introduction

I am a mother and love my little girl very much. I tend to be a leader especially if no one else seems to be filling that role. I love the outdoor and animals. gardening is a favorite activity as well as reading. I am not a big people person. Most of my favorite things are done by my self or with a small group of family or friends. However I am not shy. I hope this gives soem idea of my personality. :)

Top

Basic Information

GenderFemale
LocationTappahannock, VA, USA
Age30

Top

About Me

Height5' 5" (165 cm)
BuildAverage
HairLight Brown
EyesGray
Relationship StatusSingle - never been married
About ChildrenI have children and would like more
Children0
Children home0
SmokingNever
DrinkingNever
EducationAssociate degree
Field of WorkNurse
EthnicityCaucasian / White

Top

Fun Facts

Self-descriptionOutdoors girl
MusicFolk
Favorite bands and musiciansBlackmoore's Knight
MovieComedy
Favorite movies and actorsLove Actually, Second Hand Lions, Fried Green Tomaoes, It's a Wonderful Life, Rear Window.
Favorite TV showsCoupling, House.
Outdoor activityBiking, Camping/Hiking/Fishing, Gardening, Horseback riding, Photography, Sailing, SCUBA Diving, Swimming, Traveling/Sightseeing, Water Skiing/Windsurfing
Indoor activityCharity/Volunteering, Collecting, Games, Reading
My idea of a great tripA weekend hiking/camping/canoeing in a wilderness area.
FoodAmerican, Cajun/Southern, Chinese, Indian, Italian, Vegetarian/Vegan
Favorite restaurantsHome, or the Asian Cafe
PoliticsConservative
Schools attendedHome schooled, RCC.
TimelinessI am usually on time
As for fashionI dress to be comfortable

Top

Match Preferences

AgeBetween 26 and 38 years old
DistanceWithin 500 miles of Tappahannock, VA, USA
HeightBetween 5' 5" (165 cm) and 7' 0" (213 cm)
Religious Activityon special occasions
SmokingNever
DrinkingNever
EthnicityCaucasian / White

Top

Essays

What I'd like to do on a first date...

Ideally something in a public invironment where there is a lot of oppertunity to talk and get to know each other.

To me, being an Adventist means...

I was raised an Adventist, but never joined the church. I have tried finding someone who matches me in values and beliefs on other web site like Match and eHarmony. I have not had any luck. My mother asked me to try this site so here I am. I do not hold all the beliefs of Adventist anymore but I am a vegetarian and I keep Saturday as the Sabbath.

In five years, I see myself

Well I am hoping to find the love of my life and my best friend forever and someone who will help me raise my little girl. Other than that, I plan to start investing in a house and land. So lots of work.

My favorite Bible passage is...

I enjoy reading Ecclesiates. It always make me think. I am glad that there is a time for all things.
I also really like Philippians 4:4. Rejoice in the Lord always and again I say rejoice. There are always things that can make life seem sad/bad/horrible or just not worth living. I try always to find a reason to be happy.

View Photos (4)

On the Potomac River

Core Color = Blue

  •   blue: 30%
  •   red: 28%
  •   yellow: 24%
  •   white: 18%

Blues Are

AnalyticalCommitted
CompassionateDedicated
DeliberateDependable
EmotionalLoyal
NurturingSeek Quality
RespectfulSincere
ThoughtfulWell-Mannered