Home >

Welcome to Adventist Singles Connection

All free guest memberships include a free photo personal ad, free browsing, free matching, and the events calendar. Subscribing members access live chat, message boards, Mingle Mail, and more! To browse through thousands of photos and start meeting other singles, click here.

Introduction

I am an energetic, outgoing, fun, outdoorsy gal who is looking for .... whatever God wants in my life.

Top

Basic Information

GenderFemale
LocationSarasota, FL, USA
Age47

Top

About Me

Height5' 2" (157 cm)
BuildAthletic
HairDark Brown
EyesGreen
Relationship StatusDivorced
About ChildrenI have children and would welcome yours
Children2
Children home0
SmokingNever
DrinkingNever
Religious Involvementevery week
EducationBachelor's degree
Field of WorkAccountant
EthnicityCaucasian / White
Languages SpokenEnglish

Top

Fun Facts

Self-descriptionI'm a kid at heart when it comes to nature.
MusicContemporary, Country/Western, Pop/Top 40
Favorite bands and musiciansContemporary Christian
MovieAction/Adventure, Comedy, Drama, Romance, Science Fiction
Favorite movies and actorsFamily movies
Favorite TV showsFood Network
Outdoor activityBiking, Camping/Hiking/Fishing, Horseback riding, Running, Snow Skiing/Snowboarding, Swimming, Traveling/Sightseeing, Water Skiing/Windsurfing
Indoor activityGames, Martial Arts, Restaurants, Shopping
My idea of a great tripHiking in the mountains or a great beach
FoodChinese, Greek, Italian, Japanese, Mediterranean, Mexican, Southwestern, Spanish, Thai, Vegetarian/Vegan
Favorite restaurantsCheese Cake Factory ... amongst others
PoliticsConservative
Schools attendedBass Memorial Academy, Southern University, SWAU, Kent State University
TimelinessI am usually a little late
As for fashionI'm a somewhat fashionable person

Top

Match Preferences

AgeBetween 38 and 55 years old
DistanceAny
HeightBetween 5' 5" (165 cm) and 6' 9" (205 cm)
Body TypeSlender, Washboard, Athletic, Average, I should maybe lose a few, Large but muscular
EducationTechnical School, Associate degree, Professional degree, Some College, Bachelor's degree, Graduate Student, Master's degree, Doctoral degree
Relationship StatusAny
Religious Activityonce or twice a month, every week
SmokingNever
DrinkingNever

Top

Essays

What I'd like to do on a first date...

How about dinner and a great conversation.

My past relationships have taught me...

To live, learn and move on.

To me, being an Adventist means...

I think being an Adventist shouldn't be the focus. We should focus on Christ and being a Christian.

In five years, I see myself

Heard a great saying the other day, "Most people die with the music still in them". I want to spend the next 5 years singing! :)

My favorite Bible passage is...

I have more than a few.

One final thing I'd like to mention...

I am a people person. I love the outdoors. If life had permitted, I would have loved to have lived in a cabin in the mountains. I like mountain biking, hiking, walking next to a mountain stream or through it! I grew up climbing trees, catching frogs and lizards and running through the woods behind our home in Louisiana. I have always had a deep love for the Lord and a close connection with my maker. I look forward to lifting my eyes one day, as the clouds part, and rising to meet him!

View Photos (8)

10-2013

Core Color = Blue

  •   blue: 40%
  •   yellow: 32%
  •   red: 24%
  •   white: 4%

Blues Are

AnalyticalCommitted
CompassionateDedicated
DeliberateDependable
EmotionalLoyal
NurturingSeek Quality
RespectfulSincere
ThoughtfulWell-Mannered