Home >

Welcome to Adventist Singles Connection

All free guest memberships include a free photo personal ad, free browsing, free matching, and the events calendar. Subscribing members access live chat, message boards, Mingle Mail, and more! To browse through thousands of photos and start meeting other singles, click here.

Introduction

I have been working as a teacher for the past five years and it has been the most amazing learning experience of my life. I teach first and second grade and that keeps me very busy. I love the people I work with and the kids I teach.
I enjoy good movies from Star Wars to Pride and Prejudice, down hill skiing, hiking, visiting my parents in Alaska, eating good food, art, theatre, music, and spending time with friends and family.

Top

Basic Information

GenderFemale
LocationColumbus, OH, USA
Age33

Top

About Me

Height5' 5" (165 cm)
BuildSlender
HairRed
EyesBlue
Relationship StatusSingle - never been married
About ChildrenI do not have children, but would like to
Children0
Children home0
SmokingNever
DrinkingNever
Religious Involvementevery week
EducationBachelor's degree
Field of Workteacher
EthnicityCaucasian / White
Languages SpokenEnglish

Top

Fun Facts

Self-descriptionI love to laugh and experience new things.
MusicClassical, Country/Western, Folk, Jazz, Movie Soundtracks, Oldies, Opera, Gospel/Religious Music
Favorite bands and musiciansGalic Storm, Johnny Cash, Blaked Peas, Bebo Norman, Kristin Chinowith
MovieAction/Adventure, Comedy, Documentary, Drama, Foreign Films, Musical, Romance, Science Fiction, Western
Favorite movies and actorsLord of the Rings, Pride and Prijudce, Star Wars, The Wizerd of Oz,
Favorite TV showsFire Fly, The West Wing, Will and Grace, Community,
Outdoor activityCamping/Hiking/Fishing, Horseback riding, Photography, Sailing, Snow Skiing/Snowboarding, Sunbathing, Swimming, Traveling/Sightseeing
Indoor activityArt, Dancing, Games, Movies/TV, Music, Opera/Theater, Reading, Restaurants, Shopping, Sports
My idea of a great tripSomewhere I have never been
FoodAmerican, Caribbean/Cuban, Chinese, European, Greek, Indian, Italian, Japanese, Korean, Mediterranean, Mexican, Thai, Vegetarian/Vegan
Favorite restaurantsIndian
PoliticsLiberal
Schools attendedLinworth Alternitive, Columbus State Comunity College, Malone University
TimelinessI am usually early
As for fashionI'm a somewhat fashionable person

Top

Match Preferences

AgeBetween 25 and 33 years old
DistanceAny
HeightBetween 4' 5" (134 cm) and 6' 5" (195 cm)

Top

Essays

What I'd like to do on a first date...

I would want to go to a place where we could talk and get to know each other.

My past relationships have taught me...

I believe that all relationships are a partnership. It takes two people to make it work. I have watched so many relationships fail because one or both parties are mainly concerned with what they want. I think one of the reasons my parents marriage has lasted so long is that they both want the other person to win more then they want themselves to win.

To me, being an Adventist means...

Being an Adventist to me is about having a personal relationship Jesus Christ and trying to live my life with the same love and compassion that Jesus had.

In five years, I see myself

I would like to finish my masters and get a job as a reading specialist. I still have so many places I would love to travel to as a tourist or a missionary. I would like to be married and start a family. My family seems to be settling out west. So eventually I would like move to the Northwest.

My favorite Bible passage is...

"He has shown you o, mortal, what is good. And what does the Lord require of you? To act justly and to love mercy and to walk humbly with your God." Micah 6:8

Its my favorite because it sums everything up. No need for a list of rules. Just "walk humbly with your God."

One final thing I'd like to mention...

1. I am an iceberg. 90% of my mass is beneath the surface.