Home >

Welcome to Adventist Singles Connection

All free guest memberships include a free photo personal ad, free browsing, free matching, and the events calendar. Subscribing members access live chat, message boards, Mingle Mail, and more! To browse through thousands of photos and start meeting other singles, click here.

Introduction

I love to travel, the outdoors, experience different cultures, play in water, laugh, adventure, explore, and learn. I am kind, compassionate, funny, driven, scatterbrained, and sarcastic. I am a huge sucker or men who show compassion for the small and insignificant things. I like people who are honest, kind, driven or hard-working, funny, and imperfect. I am not materialistic or a social butterfly (although I do get along well with others). I have plans to move overseas one day ( or spend a significant amount of time there) and am currently pursuing an MPH in global humanitarian relief/disaster management/homeland security for this purpose. I have a hard time living the typical rat race because it feels so incredibly artificial and insignificant to me. That's the basics of me:).

Top

Basic Information

GenderFemale
LocationArden, NC, USA
Age31

Top

About Me

Height5' 10" (177 cm)
BuildI should maybe lose a few
HairDark Brown
EyesGreen
Relationship StatusDivorced
About ChildrenAsk me
Children1
Children home1
SmokingNever
Religious Involvementevery week
EducationBachelor's degree
Field of WorkRegistered Nurse
EthnicityCaucasian / White
Languages SpokenEnglish, French

Top

Fun Facts

MusicContemporary, Country/Western, Folk, Oldies, Pop/Top 40, Gospel/Religious Music
Favorite movies and actorsPride and Prejudice and Cold Mountain are favorites, although I don't watch many movies.
Favorite TV showsDocumentaries(science, history, etc.), weather/disasters, true crime, and news/politics
Outdoor activityBiking, Camping/Hiking/Fishing, Gardening, Running, Sailing, SCUBA Diving, Sunbathing, Swimming, Traveling/Sightseeing
Indoor activityArt, Charity/Volunteering, Music, Politics, Restaurants
My idea of a great tripLiterally Anywhere
FoodCajun/Southern, Chinese, Greek, Indian, Italian, Japanese, Mediterranean, Mexican, Thai, Vegetarian/Vegan
PoliticsConservative
TimelinessI am usually on time
As for fashionI'm a somewhat fashionable person

Top

Match Preferences

AgeBetween 30 and 40 years old
DistanceWithin 500 miles of Arden, NC, USA
HeightBetween 6' 0" (182 cm) and 7' 6" (228 cm)
Body TypeAthletic, Average, I should maybe lose a few, Large but muscular, I'll tell you later
EducationHigh School, Technical School, Associate degree, Professional degree, Some College, Bachelor's degree, Graduate Student, Master's degree, Doctoral degree
Religious Activityevery week
SmokingNever
DrinkingNever, Rarely
EthnicityCaucasian / White, Hispanic / Latino, Native American

Top

Essays

What I'd like to do on a first date...

Anything away from everyone else where I can get to know someone.

My past relationships have taught me...

Importance of staying within my faith. I need someone who can communicate and is loyal.

I like people who help me to be a better person, and someone I can do that for as well. Lifting each other up..

My favorite Bible passage is...

I have fought the good fight, I have finished the race, I have kept the faith.
2 Tim 4:7

One final thing I'd like to mention...

I really really love black bears. (3 (3 (3

View Photos (4)

me

Core Color = Yellow

  •   yellow: 40%
  •   blue: 37%
  •   white: 17%
  •   red: 6%

Yellows Are

CarefreeCharismatic
EnthusiasticForgiving
HappyHopeful
LivelyOptimistic
OutgoingPlayful
PositiveSociable
SpontaneousTrusting