Home >

Welcome to Adventist Singles Connection

All free guest memberships include a free photo personal ad, free browsing, free matching, and the events calendar. Subscribing members access live chat, message boards, Mingle Mail, and more! To browse through thousands of photos and start meeting other singles, click here.

Introduction

I am looking for someone who is young at heart, active and loves to enjoy life. In the past, I have found that men my age are actually too old for me. I want someone who loves God as much as I do, who respects His word while living according to His word.

I have been alone for the past twenty years and now it's time to let God put a man in my life to love and honor. I am very even tempered.

I enjoy traveling, reading, theater, outdoor activities (camping, hiking, boating to name a few), I write stories and poetry and have been published, enjoy the beach and riding bicycles. I guess people say that I am a free spirit.

I love to eat healthy, work out at the gym and take care of my body.

Top

Basic Information

GenderFemale
LocationSpringdale, AR, USA
Age68

Top

About Me

Height5' 4" (162 cm)
BuildI should maybe lose a few
HairGray
EyesGreen
Relationship StatusDivorced
About ChildrenAsk me
Children3
Children home0
SmokingNever
DrinkingOn occasion
Religious Involvementevery week
EducationMaster's degree
Field of Workretired
EthnicityCaucasian / White
Languages SpokenEnglish

Top

Fun Facts

MusicClassical, Country/Western, Jazz, Oldies, Gospel/Religious Music, Rock n Roll, Soft Rock
MovieAction/Adventure, Documentary, Mystery, Science Fiction
Outdoor activityBiking, Camping/Hiking/Fishing, Horseback riding, Photography, Sailing, Swimming, Traveling/Sightseeing, Water Skiing/Windsurfing
Indoor activityArt, Charity/Volunteering, Cooking/Culinary arts, Crafts, Dancing, Music, Opera/Theater, Reading
My idea of a great tripGoing somewhere I've never been before.
FoodSouth American, Greek, Indian, Italian, Korean, Southwestern, Vegetarian/Vegan
Schools attendedU. of Pittsburgh
TimelinessI am usually on time
As for fashionI'm a somewhat fashionable person

Top

Match Preferences

AgeBetween 58 and 72 years old
DistanceAny
HeightBetween 5' 10" (177 cm) and 6' 4" (193 cm)
Body TypeAverage, I should maybe lose a few
EducationSome College, Master's degree
Relationship StatusAny
Religious Activityevery week
SmokingNever
DrinkingRarely
EthnicityBlack / African descent, Caucasian / White, Hispanic / Latino, Native American

Top

Essays

What I'd like to do on a first date...

Dinner would be nice or a picnic in the park. It really doesn't matters as long as we have time to discover each other.

My past relationships have taught me...

Although "eye candy" is pleasing, the beauty of an individual is not on the outside but lies within. I cherish these attributes; love for God, honesty in your life, respect & love for your fellow people, and the ability to be open and sincere.

To me, being an Adventist means...

Being an Adventist isn't about only going to church, it's about an entire lifestyle change. I love learning the word of God and the teachings of Jesus Christ and applying them in my life. I volunteer at the church helping wherever I can be of service. I serve on the School Board and have volunteered as a teachers aid for grades 1-4. I give freely of my time and am tremendously rewarded from God.

In five years, I see myself

I would like to have have found my perfect companion and as a couple live life according to the word of God.

My favorite Bible passage is...

Zephaniah 3:17 "The Lord your God in your midst, the Mighty One, will save: He will rejoice over you with gladness, He will quiet you with His love, He will rejoice over you with singing."

God sings to us, that's quite amazing.

One final thing I'd like to mention...

I will not accept chaos or drama in my life.

View Photos (3)

current picture 2014

Core Color = Yellow

  •   yellow: 39%
  •   white: 25%
  •   blue: 23%
  •   red: 13%

Yellows Are

CarefreeCharismatic
EnthusiasticForgiving
HappyHopeful
LivelyOptimistic
OutgoingPlayful
PositiveSociable
SpontaneousTrusting