Home >

Welcome to Adventist Singles Connection

All free guest memberships include a free photo personal ad, free browsing, free matching, and the events calendar. Subscribing members access live chat, message boards, Mingle Mail, and more! To browse through thousands of photos and start meeting other singles, click here.

Introduction

I enjoy being an SDA woman. Quite satisfying! And absolutely love being able to pause to reflect, aspire, and recharge each Sabbath. Living a healthy lifestyle is a priority for me. Daily exercises, good nutrition, moments of relaxation, and healthy pursuits, are integrated in every dimension of my life. I am a psychologist and truly love what I do. I come from a multicultural background, and appreciate social connections. I embrace a vegetarian/vegan cuisine and love it. I am also fluent in French and Spanish. I am seeking a serious relationship with the potential for a lifetime partnership. I appreciate the warmth of genuine friendships. I value honesty, diversity, achievement, and commitment. I am utterly touched by a man who is not afraid to communicate his feelings. I would love to meet someone who shares my passion for working with people, especially empowering others to live full lives.

Top

Basic Information

GenderFemale
LocationFlossmoor, IL, USA
Age53

Top

About Me

Height5' 7" (170 cm)
BuildSlender
HairDark Brown
EyesBrown
Relationship StatusDivorced
About ChildrenI have children and do NOT want more
Children3
Children home0
SmokingNever
DrinkingNever
Religious Involvementevery week
EducationDoctoral degree
Field of WorkPsychologist
EthnicityCaribbean
Languages SpokenEnglish, French, Spanish

Top

Fun Facts

Self-descriptionA lover of nature
MusicClassical, Jazz, Oldies
Favorite bands and musiciansAndrea Boccelli
MovieAction/Adventure, Comedy, Documentary, Musical, Mystery, Romance
Favorite movies and actorsLes Miserables
Favorite TV showsChopped - Food Channel
Outdoor activityBirdwatching, Camping/Hiking/Fishing, Gardening, Sailing, Sunbathing, Swimming, Traveling/Sightseeing
Indoor activityCharity/Volunteering, Cooking/Culinary arts, Music, Reading, Restaurants, Shopping
FoodCaribbean/Cuban, French, Italian, Vegetarian/Vegan

Top

Match Preferences

AgeBetween 49 and 60 years old
DistanceWithin 1000 miles of Flossmoor, IL, USA
HeightBetween 5' 9" (175 cm) and 6' 7" (200 cm)
Body TypeAverage
EducationDoctoral degree
Relationship StatusDivorced, Widowed
Religious Activityevery week
SmokingNever
DrinkingNever

Top

Essays

What I'd like to do on a first date...

Sample a gourmet meal at a classy restaurant. I find vegetarian and vegan cuisine most appetizing!

My past relationships have taught me...

I am a stronger woman and a wiser person because of my life experiences, and as a result of the challenges that have become life changing growth opportunities for me. I like the improved me, and will enjoy partnering with an exceptionally healthy man.

To me, being an Adventist means...

Having an extra special intimate relationship with God the Creator of the universe, whose power to love and to save is infinite.

In five years, I see myself

Embrace a new hobby.

My favorite Bible passage is...

Jeremiah 29:11
For I know the thoughts that I think toward you, saith the LORD, thoughts of peace, and not of evil, to give you an expected end.

One final thing I'd like to mention...

I am considered more of an introvert than an extrovert, and enjoy personal and intimate social settings. I also love to entertain, and nurture meaningful friendships. I would love to travel the world, and would enjoy the journey even more with a traveling companion. I have a strong commitment to health and wellness, have a desire to share wellness concepts worldwide, and would love to partner with someone who shares this interest

View Photos (2)

Amor Vincit Omnia!

Core Color = Blue

  •   blue: 54%
  •   white: 27%
  •   red: 11%
  •   yellow: 8%

Blues Are

AnalyticalCommitted
CompassionateDedicated
DeliberateDependable
EmotionalLoyal
NurturingSeek Quality
RespectfulSincere
ThoughtfulWell-Mannered