Home >

Welcome to Adventist Singles Connection

All free guest memberships include a free photo personal ad, free browsing, free matching, and the events calendar. Subscribing members access live chat, message boards, Mingle Mail, and more! To browse through thousands of photos and start meeting other singles, click here.

Introduction

My friends describe me as being very outgoing, social, an overachiever and working all the time. I enjoy being busy and am involved in many projects at once. I currently have 6 moths left until I finish my Bachelors Degree in Nursing. I work two jobs and go to school full-time while also helping my parents with their farming operation and running my own greenhouse and floral business. I love traveling and just came back from a visit to Africa which was quite an experience. I hope to do many more trips in the future. For hobbies I enjoy gardening, music, good food, swimming, playing games and many other things. I am looking for someone who has a close connection and commitment to God who wants to be my best friend for the rest of my life and have an adventuresome spirit. Someone who loves small town/country living, the simple things in life, and who has a heart to help others.

Top

Basic Information

GenderMale
LocationPella, IA, USA
Age26

Top

About Me

Height5' 10" (177 cm)
BuildSlender
HairDark Brown
EyesBlue
Relationship StatusSingle - never been married
About ChildrenI do not have children, but would like to
Children0
Children home0
SmokingNever
DrinkingNever
Religious Involvementevery week
EducationAssociate degree
Field of Worknurse/pharmacy technition
EthnicityCaucasian / White

Top

Fun Facts

MusicClassical, Gospel/Religious Music
MovieComedy, Documentary
Outdoor activityAutomobiles/Motorcycles, Basketball, Camping/Hiking/Fishing, Gardening, Horseback riding, Photography, Swimming, Traveling/Sightseeing
Indoor activityArt, Cooking/Culinary arts, Crafts, Games, Music, Reading
My idea of a great tripVisiting another country that I havn't been to before
FoodAmerican, Italian, Mexican, Vegetarian/Vegan
Favorite restaurantsolive garden
PoliticsConservative
Schools attendedIndian Hills Community College, William Penn University
TimelinessI am usually early
As for fashionI dress to be comfortable

Top

Match Preferences

AgeBetween 20 and 30 years old
DistanceAny
HeightBetween 4' 10" (147 cm) and 6' 10" (208 cm)
EducationAssociate degree, Professional degree, Some College, Bachelor's degree, Graduate Student, Master's degree, Doctoral degree
Relationship StatusSingle - never been married
Religious Activityevery week
SmokingNever
DrinkingNever
EthnicityCaucasian / White, East Indian, Hispanic / Latino, Middle Eastern

Top

Essays

What I'd like to do on a first date...

Do something fun together...visit a park, go to the zoo, shopping, nice meal whatever is enjoyable!

My past relationships have taught me...

To be loved is the best emotion one can experience but it is also the most difficult thing to do in life sometimes. Trust plays a huge role in this experience, without it I don't feel that a relationship can have a grounded and lasting future.

To me, being an Adventist means...

Being a firm believer in the three angels messages, reaching out to those around us, and being active in our community's sharing our faith.

In five years, I see myself

Have a closer relationship with the Lord, go on another mission trip, have my degree finished, and follow the opportunities God places in my path to serve him.

My favorite Bible passage is...

Jeremiah 29:11. For I know the plans I have for you, declares the Lord, plans to prosper you and not harm you, plans to give you hope and a future. I find this such an encouragement especially in the times we are living in.

One final thing I'd like to mention...

I have a big heart for missions.

View Photos (3)

My dog/buddy Molly

Core Color = Blue

  •   blue: 48%
  •   white: 26%
  •   yellow: 16%
  •   red: 10%

Blues Are

AnalyticalCommitted
CompassionateDedicated
DeliberateDependable
EmotionalLoyal
NurturingSeek Quality
RespectfulSincere
ThoughtfulWell-Mannered