Home >

Welcome to Adventist Singles Connection

All free guest memberships include a free photo personal ad, free browsing, free matching, and the events calendar. Subscribing members access live chat, message boards, Mingle Mail, and more! To browse through thousands of photos and start meeting other singles, click here.

Introduction

Hello all. :) I am an outgoing, high-spirited, educated individual who enjoys music, sports, and entertainment. I have a great sense of humor and love laughing and smiling. Music is my ministry and where I receive my greatest blessings. While I love all music, gospel, jazz, blues, old school R & B (like Aretha), and classical are my favorites. I also play the flute and sing, although I do prefer to hide behind my instrument. :)

I'd love to hear from you, strike up a healthy debate, and share insights and experiences.

Chemistry counts. :) Please expect a response with a photo.

Top

Basic Information

GenderFemale
LocationSacramento, CA, USA
Age31

Top

About Me

Height5' 5" (165 cm)
BuildAthletic
HairBlack
EyesBrown
Relationship StatusSingle - never been married
About ChildrenI have children and do NOT want more
Children1
Children home1
SmokingNever
DrinkingRarely
Religious Involvementevery week
EducationDoctoral degree
Field of WorkTeacher/Coach
EthnicityBlack / African descent, Caribbean, Native American
Languages SpokenEnglish

Top

Fun Facts

MusicBlues, Jazz, Gospel/Religious Music, Soul/Rhythm and Blues
Favorite bands and musiciansEarth, Wind, and Fire; Daryl Coley, Kirk Franklin, The Hawkins, Marvin Sapp, Take 6
MovieAction/Adventure, Comedy, Drama, Mystery, Romance
Favorite movies and actorsThe Notebook
Favorite TV showsFresh Prince of Bel Air
Outdoor activityBasketball, Running, Sports/Athletics
Indoor activityCooking/Culinary arts, Movies/TV, Music, Sports
My idea of a great tripIt's really all about the company you keep, but I like a suprise. :)
FoodCajun/Southern, Caribbean/Cuban, Indian, Vegetarian/Vegan
Favorite restaurantsThe Melting Pot
PoliticsModerate
Schools attendedThe Great OC (Oakwood College), amongst others.
TimelinessI am usually a little late
As for fashionI'm a somewhat fashionable person

Top

Match Preferences

AgeBetween 32 and 42 years old
DistanceAny
HeightBetween 5' 10" (177 cm) and 6' 10" (208 cm)
Body TypeWashboard, Athletic, Large but muscular
EducationProfessional degree, Bachelor's degree, Graduate Student, Master's degree, Doctoral degree
Relationship StatusSingle - never been married, Widowed
Religious Activityseveral times a year, once or twice a month, every week
SmokingNever
DrinkingNever, Rarely, On occasion
EthnicityAfrican, Black / African descent, Caribbean

Top

Essays

What I'd like to do on a first date...

I'm open for something formal or informal. Can't say that I'd have a favorite date, but a girl's gotta eat! I love to dance, but so rarely get the opportunity. I'd love a chance to just sit down and get to know you, exchange experiences, and share a good laugh.

My past relationships have taught me...

Patience

To me, being an Adventist means...

I'm not overly philosophical, but I really don't like this question. Adventism is just a label on a denomination - it won't get you into heaven. Being a CHRISTIAN to me means that I treat people how I want to be treated, follow Christ, and am guided by scripture and prayer.

In five years, I see myself

Well, a girl sure doesn't want to still be single! :)

Living back home in California.

Progressing economically, spiritually, and personally.

My favorite Bible passage is...

Be thou faithful unto death and I will give thee a crown of life.

One final thing I'd like to mention...

My mother dubbed me mouth of the south. Go figure!

View Photos (5)

Music and Me

Core Color = Red

  •   red: 50%
  •   blue: 33%
  •   yellow: 13%
  •   white: 4%

Reds Are

Action orientedAssertive
ConfidentDecisive
DeterminedDisciplined
IndependentLeaders
LogicalPragmatic
ProactiveProductive
ResponsibleTask-Dominant