Home >

Welcome to Adventist Singles Connection

All free guest memberships include a free photo personal ad, free browsing, free matching, and the events calendar. Subscribing members access live chat, message boards, Mingle Mail, and more! To browse through thousands of photos and start meeting other singles, click here.

Introduction

Name is Jerome; needless to say, I am a Seventh - day Adventist. I have been looking through all the wrong places to find the woman I can spend the rest of my life with. As a result, I have had quite a few broken relationships including 1 divorce (Yes, I'll try to be as honest as I can). Now I want to turn the table around. That’s why I am here on a Seventh – Day Adventist website looking for you.

I have a little princess who is the focus point of my life. I actually left active duty military solely to be around to raise her.

I have a Bachelor’s Degree in Electronics Engineering Technology and a Master's Degree in Cybersecurity (IT). I am a family-oriented person. I always do my best to keep my significant-other feel safe and secure with me. My actions will be based on whether or not it would please you, not whether or not you will find out. But there is a catch: I expect the same.

I believe the basic things in life are what make a relationship works. Honesty, truth, faithfulness, self-respect and respect for your significant other are just a few of them. I think you and I may be looking for each other. So let’s start a conversation and let God do the rest.

Top

Basic Information

GenderMale
LocationFort Lauderdale, FL, USA
Age42

Top

About Me

Height5' 7" (170 cm)
BuildAthletic
HairBlack
EyesHazel
Relationship StatusDivorced
About ChildrenI have children and would welcome yours
Children1
Children home1
SmokingNever
DrinkingNever
Religious Involvementseveral times a year
EducationMaster's degree
Field of WorkInformation Technology Specialist
EthnicityBlack / African descent, Caribbean
Languages SpokenEnglish, French, Spanish, Other

Top

Fun Facts

MusicReggae, Gospel/Religious Music
MovieAction/Adventure, Comedy, Mystery, Suspense/Thriller, Western
Outdoor activityBasketball, Sports/Athletics
Indoor activityCars, Computers, Sports, Weightlifting
FoodAmerican, Caribbean/Cuban, French

Top

Match Preferences

AgeBetween 30 and 45 years old
DistanceWithin 500 miles of Fort Lauderdale, FL, USA
HeightBetween 4' 5" (134 cm) and 5' 7" (170 cm)

Top

Essays

What I'd like to do on a first date...

Dinner; park; a walk on the beach at night.

My past relationships have taught me...

Don't always think you know someone enough until you're in a serious relationship with that person.

To me, being an Adventist means...

I have to set example for others to follow.

In five years, I see myself

Traveling the world with my significan-other and have my own business running back home.

My favorite Bible passage is...

Psalm 103; because for what the Lord has done for me, I should be praising his name day and night.

One final thing I'd like to mention...

None for now; I'll tell you on the first date.