Home >

Welcome to Adventist Singles Connection

All free guest memberships include a free photo personal ad, free browsing, free matching, and the events calendar. Subscribing members access live chat, message boards, Mingle Mail, and more! To browse through thousands of photos and start meeting other singles, click here.

Introduction

I am a hard-working, caring and open-minded person who loves to laugh and experience different cultures.

I grew up in the California desert riding horses and milking goats, and after college I was ready for something different. I moved to Germany on a Fulbright in my twenties and received a masters in political science. Four years later I received my law degree.

I love helping people as an attorney at a non-profit. My job takes up a lot of my time during the week, so I set aside time on the weekends to share with that special someone.

I was raised to keep Saturday as a day of rest, so Saturday is my Sabbath when I rest and attend church. I do a dinner once a month with friends where we quote Jewish blessings over the Sabbath and have a special dinner. My Saturdays are for the most important people in my life, especially my partner.

If you're my future co-adventurer / co-ministerer, contact me! :)

Top

Basic Information

GenderFemale
LocationBaltimore, MD, USA
Age46

Top

About Me

Height5' 9" (175 cm)
BuildSlender
HairLight Brown
EyesHazel
Relationship StatusSingle - never been married
About ChildrenI do not have children, but would like to
Children0
Children home0
SmokingNever
DrinkingOn occasion
Religious Involvementevery week
EducationProfessional degree
Field of WorkAttorney
EthnicityCaucasian / White
Languages SpokenGerman, Spanish

Top

Fun Facts

Self-descriptionWorld traveler who loves to help people, learn languages, work out, hike, cook & ballroom dancing.
MusicClassical, Contemporary, Opera, Gospel/Religious Music, Rock n Roll, World
Favorite bands and musiciansNatalie Grant, Laura Story, Natalie Merchant
MovieAction/Adventure, Cartoons, Comedy, Documentary, Drama, Foreign Films, Musical, Mystery, Romance, Science Fiction
Outdoor activityBiking, Birdwatching, Camping/Hiking/Fishing, Gardening, Horseback riding, Photography, Sports/Athletics, Swimming, Traveling/Sightseeing
Indoor activityAerobics, Art, Charity/Volunteering, Cooking/Culinary arts, Dancing, Games, Martial Arts, Movies/TV, Music, Opera/Theater, Politics, Reading, Restaurants, Sports
My idea of a great tripBackpacking to some remote part of the world on a missions trip.
FoodSouth American, European, Indian, Thai, Vegetarian/Vegan
Favorite restaurantsGolden West, Rocket to Venus
PoliticsLiberal
Schools attendedUniversity of Redlands, University of California, University of Michigan
TimelinessI am usually a little late
As for fashionI dress to be comfortable

Top

Match Preferences

AgeBetween 41 and 55 years old
DistanceWithin 100 miles of Baltimore, MD, USA
HeightBetween 4' 9" (144 cm) and 6' 9" (205 cm)

Top

Essays