Home >

Welcome to Adventist Singles Connection

All free guest memberships include a free photo personal ad, free browsing, free matching, and the events calendar. Subscribing members access live chat, message boards, Mingle Mail, and more! To browse through thousands of photos and start meeting other singles, click here.

Introduction

Honest(I give it my best), loyal, independent, thrifty, but generous with those I love and those in need. I tend to keep things to myself until I get to know someone. I love to laugh .I am affectionate and friendly. I can be suspicious at times of peoples motives(i am working on this) I am a good listener. Yahuah is first in my life and I love to read and study His word.

Top

Basic Information

GenderFemale
LocationHurricane, WV, USA
Age60

Top

About Me

Height5' 5" (165 cm)
BuildAverage
HairBlonde
EyesGreen
Relationship StatusDivorced
About ChildrenI have children and do NOT want more
Children3
Children home0
SmokingNever
DrinkingRarely
EducationAssociate degree
Field of WorkNUCLEAR MEDICINE TECHNOLOGIST
EthnicityCaucasian / White

Top

Fun Facts

Self-descriptionI like beaches and forrests, small towns and green mountains, I like talking with people . I love an
MusicClassical, Classic Rock, Dance/Disco, Gospel/Religious Music, Rock n Roll, World
Favorite bands and musiciansForeigner, Dan Folgerberg, Seven Nations, Enya , Anything with Bagpipes Bill Gaither, Alan Jackson,
MovieAction/Adventure, Comedy, Documentary, Musical, Mystery, Suspense/Thriller
Favorite movies and actorsPhantom of the Opera, Galaxy Quest, Princess Bride, Robin Hood, Men in tights, Dirty Dancing, Romeo
Favorite TV showsJudge Judy, House, Scrubs, Dancing with the Stars, Word Pictures, House Calls, Books of the Book, Ma
Outdoor activityAutomobiles/Motorcycles, Camping/Hiking/Fishing, Sailing, Swimming, Traveling/Sightseeing
Indoor activityCharity/Volunteering, Music, Reading, Restaurants
My idea of a great tripI would love to visit Ireland and do a walking tour or a bed and breakfast .
FoodAmerican, Chinese, European, Fast food, French, Greek, Indian, Italian, Japanese, Jewish/Kosher, Mediterranean, Mexican, Vegetarian/Vegan, Vietnamese
Favorite restaurantschinese, mexican, indian,
PoliticsConservative
Schools attendedWashington Hosp. School of Radiologic Tech., WVU School of Nuclear Medicine,
TimelinessI am usually on time
As for fashionI don't care about the latest fashions

Top

Match Preferences

AgeBetween 45 and 65 years old
DistanceWithin 300 miles of Hurricane, WV, USA
HeightBetween 5' 2" (157 cm) and 6' 5" (195 cm)
Body TypeI'll tell you later
Religious Activityevery week
SmokingNever
DrinkingOn occasion

Top

Essays

What I'd like to do on a first date...

Probably dinner although someplace nice but simple , no pressure situation. It would be nice to sit down and talk to get a chance to know if the "first date" is something you might want to turn into a "second date".
Its' funny how we all sort of know. Long ago I had a gentleman cut a salad into a bowl of soup in front of my very eyes and I knew he just wasn't the man for me! And then again, I was blackballed because my little used car didn't make the grade. We all have our standards. LOL!

My past relationships have taught me...

That LOVE is the most important thing. I have loved and won and I have loved and lost. The most important thing is that I have loved and that My Father who is in Heaven first loved me and chose me. When all has past away He will be there still, loving me. My prayer is that I will find someone who I can share this lifetime with who loves Him and his Son as much as I do and that we may serve together.

To me, being an Adventist means...

Living the 3 angels message.

In five years, I see myself

I hope to go on a few more mission trip and learn to witness better. I want to become a more involved member of the church.

My favorite Bible passage is...

I love Psalm 91 because it is of great comfort to me in my time of trouble.

One final thing I'd like to mention...

I get excited about the Bible. So I talk about it alot. I'm looking for someone who is excited maybe more than I am. Shalom

View Photos (3)

Core Color = White

  •   white: 38%
  •   blue: 35%
  •   yellow: 18%
  •   red: 9%

Whites Are

AcceptingAdaptable
AgreeableConsiderate
DiplomaticEasy-Going
Even-TemperedGood Listener
InventiveKind
PatientPleasant
SatisfiedTolerant