Home >

Welcome to Adventist Singles Connection

All free guest memberships include a free photo personal ad, free browsing, free matching, and the events calendar. Subscribing members access live chat, message boards, Mingle Mail, and more! To browse through thousands of photos and start meeting other singles, click here.

Introduction

 
I am an easy going, calm and collected person. I love to laugh and be silly sometimes, but I know when to be serious. I would say that I am an adventurous type of person. I love to travel, and I will try most things once!
I am looking to meet my best friend. the one who I can laugh, cry, pray and play with. I know God is navigating this journey and with God all things are possibles , so hey...feel free to send me a message or a simple smile.

Top

Basic Information

GenderFemale
LocationBerrien Springs, MI, USA
Age44

Top

About Me

Height5' 6" (167 cm)
BuildAverage
HairBlack
EyesBrown
Relationship StatusSingle - never been married
About ChildrenI do not have children, but would like to
Children0
Children home0
SmokingNever
DrinkingNever
Religious Involvementevery week
EducationBachelor's degree
Field of WorkSocial Work-Children and Families
EthnicityCaribbean, Caucasian / White, Hispanic / Latino

Top

Fun Facts

MusicJazz, Gospel/Religious Music, Soul/Rhythm and Blues, World
MovieAction/Adventure, Comedy, Drama
Favorite movies and actorsWill Smith, Angela Bassett, Denzel Washington to name a few!
Favorite TV showsSoul Food Series, Desperate Housewive, My Wife and Kids, Grey Anatomy
Outdoor activityBiking, Gardening, Sports/Athletics, Swimming, Traveling/Sightseeing
Indoor activityAerobics, Art, Cooking/Culinary arts, Dancing, Music, Opera/Theater, Reading, Restaurants, Sports
My idea of a great tripa packed picnic basket and a long drive to somewhere I've never been before, good convo and lots of
FoodAmerican, Barbeque, Caribbean/Cuban, Chinese, Fast food, Italian, Mediterranean, Mexican, Thai
Favorite restaurantsThe OXO Tower, Justin's,
PoliticsModerate
Schools attendedAll of them...LOL
TimelinessI am usually on time
As for fashionI'm a somewhat fashionable person

Top

Match Preferences

AgeBetween 35 and 45 years old
DistanceAny
HeightBetween 4' 6" (137 cm) and 6' 6" (198 cm)
Body TypeAthletic, Average, Large but muscular
EducationAssociate degree, Professional degree, Some College
Relationship StatusSingle - never been married, Divorced
Religious Activityevery week
SmokingNever
DrinkingNever, Rarely
EthnicityAfrican, Black / African descent, Caribbean, Hispanic / Latino

Top

Essays

What I'd like to do on a first date...

Somewhere where we can talk and get to know each other.Do something out of the ordinary, not to predictable. Above it should be fun and adventurous.

My past relationships have taught me...

It is important to know yourself and be willing to accept the good and the bad in other. Communication is so important, don"t underestimate the power to enhance and the power to destroy a relationship.Cherish to moments you spend together. Laughter is the best remedy.

To me, being an Adventist means...

To Love God, yourself and others and for this to be shown in your day to day encounters.

In five years, I see myself

To grow spiritually and find someone special to spend the rest of my life with.

My favorite Bible passage is...

Trust in the Lord with all your heart and lean not unto you own understanding. In all thy acknowledge him and he Will direct your paths Proverbs 3.5, 6

No Photos

Core Color = Blue

  •   blue: 31%
  •   red: 29%
  •   white: 24%
  •   yellow: 16%

Blues Are

AnalyticalCommitted
CompassionateDedicated
DeliberateDependable
EmotionalLoyal
NurturingSeek Quality
RespectfulSincere
ThoughtfulWell-Mannered