Home >

Welcome to Adventist Singles Connection

All free guest memberships include a free photo personal ad, free browsing, free matching, and the events calendar. Subscribing members access live chat, message boards, Mingle Mail, and more! To browse through thousands of photos and start meeting other singles, click here.

Introduction

I'm an easy going responsible guy who loves good music and cooking. I'm looking for a friendship first. I'm a family man and take every opportunity I get to be with my two adult children. I have a handsome son who is working on his PhD in Neuroscience and a beautiful daughter who is working on a BS in Psychology. I love to laugh. My mother taught me how to be a peacemaker. I work hard and play hard. I'm more of a Publican than a Pharisee. Though I'm quite conservative, I have a bit of a hippie bent. I have varied interests and am adventurous. I am looking for an active, happy from the inside person who seeks Christ

Top

Basic Information

GenderMale
LocationRockwall, TX, USA
Age52

Top

About Me

Height5' 10" (177 cm)
BuildAthletic
HairGray
EyesHazel
Relationship StatusDivorced
About ChildrenI have children and do NOT want more
Children2
Children home0
SmokingNever
DrinkingOn occasion
Religious Involvementevery week
EducationMaster's degree
Field of WorkManagement
EthnicityCaucasian / White
Languages SpokenEnglish, Spanish

Top

Fun Facts

MusicBlues, Classical, Classic Rock, Jazz, Oldies, Reggae, Gospel/Religious Music
MovieComedy, Science Fiction, Suspense/Thriller
Outdoor activityCamping/Hiking/Fishing, Gardening, Golf, Sailing, Snow Skiing/Snowboarding, Tennis, Traveling/Sightseeing
Indoor activityCooking/Culinary arts, Crafts, Music, Reading, Restaurants
FoodSouth American, Caribbean/Cuban, Indian, Japanese, Mediterranean, Mexican, Seafood, Southwestern, Thai, Vegetarian/Vegan, Vietnamese
PoliticsModerate
Schools attendedSouthwestern Adventist College, University of Texas at Arlington

Top

Match Preferences

AgeBetween 30 and 53 years old
DistanceAny
HeightBetween 5' 0" (152 cm) and 6' 0" (182 cm)
Body TypeSlender, Washboard, Athletic, Average, I should maybe lose a few
EducationTechnical School, Associate degree, Professional degree, Some College, Bachelor's degree, Graduate Student, Master's degree, Doctoral degree
Relationship StatusAny
SmokingNever
DrinkingNever, Rarely, On occasion
EthnicityAsian, Caucasian / White, Hispanic / Latino, Native American, Pacific Islands, Other

Top

Essays

What I'd like to do on a first date...

Chat and get to know each other in some peaceful place and see what develops from there.

My past relationships have taught me...

To be patient and caring, but that it takes more than that. It takes commitment and hard work to make a relationship work.

To me, being an Adventist means...

God loves us in a similar way to how we love our children. He doesn't expect perfection, rather that we walk in the light of His Grace and goodness and that we call upon him in our daily lives and that we have been blessed to be Adventists but that he calls us all his children. Adventisim for me means keeping our eyes on Christ who strengthens and delivers us.

In five years, I see myself

I'm an empty nester who is happy and centered. My goal is to find a companion to share lives with.

My favorite Bible passage is...

Philippians 4:13 I can do all things through Christ which strengtheneth me. Christ told us himself that by believing we are saved. He saved the theif on the cross because he believed in him, not because he had led a perfect life or would be able to lead a perfect life. He saved him because he was asked to. Christ saved me and I am ever so grateful.

One final thing I'd like to mention...

I'm a believer who loves the message of our church and hopes to find a lady who is a believer focused on leading a Christ centered life without focusing on rules like the Pharisees, but who does right as a gift of love for God