Home >

Welcome to Adventist Singles Connection

All free guest memberships include a free photo personal ad, free browsing, free matching, and the events calendar. Subscribing members access live chat, message boards, Mingle Mail, and more! To browse through thousands of photos and start meeting other singles, click here.


What I am looking for a man who is loving, considerate and protective. I would like God to give me the desires of my heart. I want a man who loves God and will love me unconditionally. A man of God who loves and cares about others. Someone who is active in church, not just a seat warmer.


Basic Information

LocationBrampton, Ontario, Canada


About Me

Height5' 4" (162 cm)
Relationship StatusDivorced
About ChildrenI have children and would welcome yours
Children home3
EducationMaster's degree
Field of WorkSocial Worker
EthnicityBlack / African descent, Caribbean
Languages SpokenEnglish


Fun Facts

MusicClassical, Oldies, Gospel/Religious Music
MovieAction/Adventure, Cartoons, Comedy, Documentary, Musical, Mystery, Romance, Science Fiction, Suspense/Thriller
Favorite movies and actorsMeet Joe Black and Denzel Washington
Favorite TV showsHouse Hunters, Reno/Relocate, Property brothers, basically anything on Home and Gardens channel
Outdoor activityBiking, Camping/Hiking/Fishing, Gardening, Golf, Photography, Sailing, Swimming, Tennis, Traveling/Sightseeing
Indoor activityCrafts, Movies/TV, Politics, Restaurants, Shopping, Sports
My idea of a great tripgoing to the beach
FoodAmerican, Barbeque, Caribbean/Cuban, Italian, Mexican, Vegetarian/Vegan
Favorite restaurantsCheese Cake Factory
Schools attendedOakwood University
TimelinessI am usually a little late
As for fashionI'm a somewhat fashionable person


Match Preferences

AgeBetween 38 and 48 years old
DistanceWithin 100 miles of Brampton, Ontario, Canada
HeightBetween 5' 11" (180 cm) and 6' 4" (193 cm)
Body TypeWashboard, Athletic, Average, I should maybe lose a few, Large but muscular
EducationProfessional degree, Bachelor's degree, Master's degree, Doctoral degree
Relationship StatusSingle - never been married, Widowed
Religious Activityevery week



What I'd like to do on a first date...

I am a very flexible person. Anything can be special depending on your perspective. I tend to be a little shy at first but after the awkwardness I am ok.

My past relationships have taught me...

My past relationship has taught me how to love unconditionally. To consider the needs of someone else above my own. It has taught me that it is important to have God in the center of your relationship. I have learned to let go of the bitterness and just move on.

To me, being an Adventist means...

This is my lifestyle. Being an SDA is more than just following a religion it encompasses everything I do. From my diet to the way I worship. Being Adventist isn't just something I do on the weekends. It is who I am.

In five years, I see myself

I will continue to allow the Lord to use me for his service. I hope to write and publish a couple of books, especially a devotional. I hope to find the one God has for me and complete my family while I wait for his return.

My favorite Bible passage is...

Ps 37: 4. It talks about delighting in the Lord and that he will give you the desires of your heart. I know if I trust in God he knows all the things I need and he will provide for me. He knows what will make me happy.

One final thing I'd like to mention...

I am looking for a man who truly loves the Lord and wants to do his service for God. A man that is compassionate, loving, a real SDA Christian, and a good listener. As a Christian woman it is difficult to put myself back on the market. Sometimes I wish I could skip the preliminaries and just settle. But the journey helps me with self-discovery as I maneuver with God to find that person he has for me.