Home >

Welcome to Adventist Singles Connection

All free guest memberships include a free photo personal ad, free browsing, free matching, and the events calendar. Subscribing members access live chat, message boards, Mingle Mail, and more! To browse through thousands of photos and start meeting other singles, click here.

Introduction

love people,love mission projects,financially independent, love to travel, love my children and always want to be involved in their lives,but would welcome yours as my own. I was married 53 years. My husband was ill 4 years and passed 3 yr ago. I enjoy country as well as city living and activities. mostly happy and upbeat. am very supportive of our USA military and very patriotic. born and raised SDA. finished 2 yr college ..nursing but had to quit due to no funds available.
I would say that I am not a real conservative Adventist but feel that I love the Lord so much that it shows in my life ...I say that with utmost humility especially after these last several years of my life. My passion is helping others and heaven as my goal. It would be nice as well as very fun and pleasant to share the rest of my life with someone that has shared interests and goals.
I love Maranatha and Global Village Ministries mission projects. i am presently sponsering a 12 year old girl thru GVM. my blessing!!
I spend time in Bellevue,Wa. at my sons home even though my home is in Bandon,Oregon.
friendship, travel, usa or foreign countries are things i want in my life and having Christ as center in my world

Top

Basic Information

GenderFemale
LocationBandon, OR, USA
Age77

Top

About Me

Height5' 6" (167 cm)
BuildAverage
HairBlonde
EyesBlue
Relationship StatusWidowed
About ChildrenI have children and would welcome yours
Children3
Children home0
SmokingNever
DrinkingNever
EducationSome College
Field of Worksemi retired..agri. and retired from healthcare provider
EthnicityCaucasian / White
Languages SpokenEnglish

Top

Fun Facts

Self-descriptioncongenial,happy smiles,love God,my children,mission projects,travel
MusicClassical, Classic Rock, Contemporary, Movie Soundtracks, Opera, Gospel/Religious Music, Soft Rock
MovieComedy, Musical, Romance
Outdoor activityCamping/Hiking/Fishing, Gardening, Photography, Sunbathing, Traveling/Sightseeing
Indoor activityArt, Cars, Charity/Volunteering, Collecting, Cooking/Culinary arts, Crafts, Dancing, Movies/TV, Music, Opera/Theater, Reading, Restaurants, Shopping
My idea of a great tripfirst class always awesome but mission trips with roughing it camping was also awesome
FoodAmerican, Chinese, Greek, Indian, Italian, Mediterranean, Mexican, Southwestern, Spanish, Thai, Vegetarian/Vegan
Favorite restaurantsjust nice clean good tasting food..nice company more important than food
Schools attendedunion college
TimelinessI am usually early
As for fashionI'm a somewhat fashionable person

Top

Match Preferences

AgeBetween 60 and 77 years old
DistanceAny
HeightBetween 5' 10" (177 cm) and 6' 10" (208 cm)
Body TypeAverage
EducationHigh School, Professional degree, Some College
Relationship StatusWidowed

Top

Essays

What I'd like to do on a first date...

obviously get acquainted...out to lunch..dinner. a walk on the beach. a concert...church... am pretty ok with most things

My past relationships have taught me...

that I do not have to always be right,nor in control,that communication and openness are crucial. That the more God is in the home,the better it is, but not fanatical. Be thankful for each moment and enjoying the journey. that the loss of life partner leaves a very empty spot in my world. Another important thing is to keep adoring each other and verbalizing such. Romantic get aways,and just really being each others best friend.

To me, being an Adventist means...

loving and showing Gods love and goodness to everyone I meet.

In five years, I see myself

enjoy each day,have as much fun as possible,help anyone that I am able to,go on as many mission projects as possible and be able to enjoy my adult children. All three of which are busy with their own successful lives.I would be mist happy to welcome more children and their families into my life. I also enjoy entertaining,few or large groups.

My favorite Bible passage is...

I can do all things through Christ and God will not give you more than you can handle.
because i have experienced Him and know it is true.

One final thing I'd like to mention...

I am healthy,rarely have sick days,worked at home and out of home for 50+ years. take no prescriotion medications. trying at the moment to downsize posessions as well as my home. I have been involved with healthcare...caring for people most of my life.

View Photos (8)

home summer 13

Core Color = Blue

  •   blue: 43%
  •   white: 32%
  •   yellow: 22%
  •   red: 3%

Blues Are

AnalyticalCommitted
CompassionateDedicated
DeliberateDependable
EmotionalLoyal
NurturingSeek Quality
RespectfulSincere
ThoughtfulWell-Mannered