Home >

Welcome to Adventist Singles Connection

All free guest memberships include a free photo personal ad, free browsing, free matching, and the events calendar. Subscribing members access live chat, message boards, Mingle Mail, and more! To browse through thousands of photos and start meeting other singles, click here.

Introduction

Hi, my name is Michael and I love God with all my heart, mind, and soul!! I am a man that has to pray everyday for the straight to hold on and to never give up because it is hard to be a christian in 2011! I am a single parent and yes I am raising my children on my own! I am very thankful to have my children and be able to teach them the love of Christ with my actions as well as his words. It's a even greater joy to see them now that they are older and getting closer to being on there own, having there own relationship with God. I have a special place saved for someone who could love a man that has taken his responsibility to God and his children and been the high Prest, father and provided of his home! If u are woman that could love me and my family and be willing to join me in this christian walk, someone that beleave that prayer changes things someone not afraid to love and be loved like God loves us and most of all someone that when things get ruff they will run to God with me instead of running away like the world does. If that u then hi and welcome to my life, but if not thank u for reading my profile and good luck with your life

Top

Basic Information

GenderMale
LocationOakland, CA, USA
Age49

Top

About Me

Height5' 8" (172 cm)
BuildI should maybe lose a few
HairBald
EyesHazel
Relationship StatusDivorced
About ChildrenAsk me
Children0
Children home0
SmokingNever
DrinkingNever
Religious Involvementevery week
EducationAssociate degree
Field of Workhairstylist
EthnicityBlack / African descent
Languages SpokenEnglish

Top

Fun Facts

MusicGospel/Religious Music
MovieAction/Adventure
Outdoor activitySports/Athletics
Indoor activityCooking/Culinary arts
FoodItalian
PoliticsOpen Minded
TimelinessI am usually on time
As for fashionI'm a somewhat fashionable person

Top

Match Preferences

AgeBetween 35 and 50 years old
DistanceWithin 1000 miles of Oakland, CA, USA
HeightBetween 4' 7" (139 cm) and 5' 5" (165 cm)
Body TypeSlender, Athletic, Average, I should maybe lose a few
Relationship StatusAny
Religious Activityevery week
SmokingNever
DrinkingNever
EthnicityAfrican, Asian, Black / African descent, Caribbean, East Indian, Hispanic / Latino, Middle Eastern, Native American, Pacific Islands, Other

Top

Essays

What I'd like to do on a first date...

I think that a first date is the time to get comfortable with the person you have meet so going on a walk or sitting at a park or the beach is always a good start for me.

My past relationships have taught me...

To let God show you the way and wait for him to tell you if someone is right for you

To me, being an Adventist means...

keeping his commandments and allowing the holy spirit to have his way in your life

In five years, I see myself

there's to much to name in this box

My favorite Bible passage is...

Romans 5: 1-5

One final thing I'd like to mention...

If you truly love God and he is the center of your life then email me if God tells you that I am sincere.

View Photos (4)

Core Color = Yellow

  •   yellow: 28%
  •   red: 27%
  •   blue: 26%
  •   white: 20%

Yellows Are

CarefreeCharismatic
EnthusiasticForgiving
HappyHopeful
LivelyOptimistic
OutgoingPlayful
PositiveSociable
SpontaneousTrusting