Home >

Welcome to Adventist Singles Connection

All free guest memberships include a free photo personal ad, free browsing, free matching, and the events calendar. Subscribing members access live chat, message boards, Mingle Mail, and more! To browse through thousands of photos and start meeting other singles, click here.

Introduction

I am new to the southwest. I would like to make some new friends. I would like to meet someone who is an SDA Christian and likes to do some of the things I like to do.

Top

Basic Information

GenderFemale
LocationPhoenix, AZ, USA
Age63

Top

About Me

Height5' 3" (160 cm)
BuildI should maybe lose a few
HairDark Brown
EyesBlue
Relationship StatusDivorced
About ChildrenI have children and do NOT want more
Children3
Children home0
SmokingNever
DrinkingNever
Religious Involvementevery week
EducationBachelor's degree
Field of WorkProfessional
EthnicityCaucasian / White
Languages SpokenEnglish

Top

Fun Facts

MusicClassical, Classic Rock, Dance/Disco, Oldies, Gospel/Religious Music, Rock n Roll
MovieAction/Adventure, Comedy, Drama, Mystery, Romance, Suspense/Thriller
Favorite movies and actorsTrue Lies, Legally Blonde
Favorite TV showsCSI, American Idol, Judge shows, House, Monk
Outdoor activityBiking, Swimming, Traveling/Sightseeing
Indoor activityArt, Computers, Crafts, Dancing, Games, Movies/TV, Reading, Restaurants
My idea of a great tripCruise or week on the gulf
FoodAmerican, Chinese, Italian, Mexican, Vegetarian/Vegan
Favorite restaurantsCasa Calabria (MI), Garcias, Aunt Chiladas
PoliticsModerate
Schools attendedAndrews University, Northen Michigan University, Southwestern Michigan Community College
TimelinessI am usually on time
As for fashionI'm a somewhat fashionable person

Top

Match Preferences

AgeBetween 55 and 65 years old
DistanceAny
HeightBetween 5' 8" (172 cm) and 6' 4" (193 cm)
Body TypeAverage, I should maybe lose a few, Large but muscular, Full-figured
EducationTechnical School, Associate degree, Professional degree, Some College, Bachelor's degree, Graduate Student, Master's degree, Doctoral degree
Relationship StatusAny
Religious Activityevery week
SmokingNever
DrinkingNever
EthnicityAsian, Black / African descent, Caucasian / White, Hispanic / Latino, Native American

Top

Essays

What I'd like to do on a first date...

Dinner and movie or other social type outing.

My past relationships have taught me...

I like companionship. I like humor and to laugh. I need honesty, respect, appreciation, and attention. Often I enjoy just being home and watching tv.

To me, being an Adventist means...

Being an Adventist means in everything I do (work or play) staying as close to Jesus as possible, asking Him to control all aspects of my life, endeavoring to be like Him.

In five years, I see myself

Working at the job I have now which I really enjoy or one similar, building my retirement. Staying in a warm climate. Maybe buying a different home in this area. Staying financially stable to visit my children when I want.

My favorite Bible passage is...

Instead of an individual passage I would like to offer my two favorite Bible characters. Esther & Joseph. Both of them had to endure hard things (especially patience) or do hard things (which they didn't understand) for such a time as this (to fulfull God's purpose).

View Photos (2)

Core Color = Blue

  •   blue: 37%
  •   white: 34%
  •   red: 21%
  •   yellow: 7%

Blues Are

AnalyticalCommitted
CompassionateDedicated
DeliberateDependable
EmotionalLoyal
NurturingSeek Quality
RespectfulSincere
ThoughtfulWell-Mannered