Home >

Welcome to Adventist Singles Connection

All free guest memberships include a free photo personal ad, free browsing, free matching, and the events calendar. Subscribing members access live chat, message boards, Mingle Mail, and more! To browse through thousands of photos and start meeting other singles, click here.

Introduction

Friends have described me as kind, compassionate, honest, creative, inquisitive and fun. I've been told that I am a very good listener, easy to talk to and giving. I like to be active and healthy. My diet choice is vegetarian though I probably dine vegan style most of the time.

I love God, my family and my friends so very much and enjoy being involved in church. Having a relationship with our Heavenly Father is paramount so if I become involved with someone it is really important to me that we have a Christ-centered relationship. Ultimately I'm seeking the man that will not only be my best friend but also be the one I can share my whole heart with. I dream of sharing life with a partner that is passionate about his relationship with God along with having the desire for a partner that will stimulate growth in our walk with Jesus. Someone that is caring, good-hearted, respectful, honest, faithful... a gentleman.

I know there are times to be serious but I also very much appreciate a good sense of humor because I love to laugh. I plan to go where God leads so if or when He leads me to that certain someone, I hope we can share a life together, composing many happy memories and yes, multiplying those laugh lines!!! : )
Thank you for taking the time to read my profile. Wishing you many blessings!

Top

Basic Information

GenderFemale
LocationLeland, NC, USA
Age42

Top

About Me

Height5' 3" (160 cm)
BuildAverage
HairDark Brown
EyesHazel
Relationship StatusSingle - never been married
Children1
Children home1
SmokingNever
DrinkingNever
EducationBachelor's degree
Field of WorkLaid-off
EthnicityCaucasian / White
Languages SpokenEnglish

Top

Fun Facts

Outdoor activityBiking, Camping/Hiking/Fishing, Gardening, Photography, Running, Tennis, Traveling/Sightseeing
Indoor activityArt, Charity/Volunteering, Computers, Cooking/Culinary arts, Games, Movies/TV, Music, Opera/Theater, Reading
FoodChinese, Italian, Japanese, Vegetarian/Vegan

Top

Match Preferences

AgeBetween 36 and 48 years old
DistanceWithin 1000 miles of Leland, NC, USA
HeightBetween 5' 6" (167 cm) and 6' 3" (190 cm)
Body TypeSlender, Athletic, Average
Religious Activityevery week
SmokingNever
DrinkingNever

Top

Essays

What I'd like to do on a first date...

I would prefer an activity that allows us to talk and get to know one another better. Such as taking a walk on the beach... being surrounded by Gods creation and enjoying the gentle sounds of nature.
If you prefer an indoor activity, well then, how about coming to church with me! :)

My past relationships have taught me...

God MUST be the foundation!

To me, being an Adventist means...

We need to do our best to live for Jesus. His love should shine through us and touch others. Always putting God first, surrendering your will and seeking guidance through daily prayer. Loving one another, sharing His good word and keeping His commandments.

In five years, I see myself

I know what I hope for but truly only God knows what will be in the next five years.

My favorite Bible passage is...

I find it difficult to choose a favorite so I'll just list several that most often come to mind... Proverbs 4:23, John 3:16, Proverbs 3:3-7, Acts 17:30, Matthew 7:12, 1 Corinthians 13:4-13, Exodus 20:5-6, Revelations 21:4 and Jeremiah 29:11.
John 14:3 & 27 bring tears to my eyes (happy tears, of course).

One final thing I'd like to mention...

I love walks on the beach and in the park and enjoy visiting museums and attending the occasional symphony or play. I love watching sunrises as well as sunsets and find the glow of a full moon glistening across the waters surface to be magnificent! I enjoy traveling, hiking/camping in the mountains and simply discovering more of Gods beautiful creations right around the next corner. If you enjoy the outdoors, then I'm certain you can imagine the awe inspiring moments to which I refer. So basically I'm the type of girl that's comfy with a backpack or getting dressed up for a evening out. :)
My amazing son, spending time with friends, being involved with church, reading, music and writing poetry are some of the joys in my life. May we all earnestly seek Gods guidance as we pray for someone special to enter our lives. The best is yet to come. :)