Home >

Welcome to Adventist Singles Connection

All free guest memberships include a free photo personal ad, free browsing, free matching, and the events calendar. Subscribing members access live chat, message boards, Mingle Mail, and more! To browse through thousands of photos and start meeting other singles, click here.

Introduction

I'm a single Male''currently living in Cleveland Tn..I'm A 4th Generation Adventist ''looking For Single female who loves God and Willing to let him Lead in finding the right Person for her life..
I am not shy, and I have a keen sense of humor; I often see things through “cartoon glasses”. I have a serious side, too, but I love to laugh and I do not take life too seriously. I’m not sure if I would consider myself practical or a dreamer – or perhaps a bit of both. I am a down-to-earth, easy keeper, who knows what it takes to keep a clean house.

As a non-smoker, and a bit of an introvert, I prefer to avoid those smoky bar scenes. I do like a variety of music and I enjoy going to live performances. I am willing to experience new things – like checking out an opera or ballet! I enjoy going to plays, museums, art exhibits, and the movies. I enjoy renting videos, making popcorn, and just kicking back at home, too. I like good food, so if you know how to cook better than me that would be great!



I tend to accept people where they are, regardless of their walk of life. I choose to pursue a Christian lifestyle but that has never stopped me from being friends with folks from other religions and non-religions.

What does my ideal woman look like? Well, she is beautiful, of course! Because she knows how to laugh; she is down-to-earth; loves animals; is not afraid to get a little dirt under her nails; she is compassionate and innately kind.

Hope your Smiling..

Top

Basic Information

GenderMale
LocationCleveland, TN, USA
Age57

Top

About Me

Height5' 11" (180 cm)
BuildAthletic
HairDark Brown
EyesBlue
Relationship StatusDivorced
About ChildrenI have children and do NOT want more
Children2
Children home0
SmokingNever
DrinkingNever
Religious Involvementevery week
EducationSome College
Field of Workoil fields
EthnicityCaucasian / White, Other
Languages SpokenEnglish

Top

Fun Facts

Self-descriptionI'm at a loss for words''''First time in my life..
MusicClassic Rock, Country/Western, Oldies, Soft Rock
MovieAction/Adventure, Comedy, Documentary, Romance
Favorite movies and actorsJohn Wayne
Outdoor activityCamping/Hiking/Fishing, Gardening, Golf, Horseback riding, Sports/Athletics, Swimming, Traveling/Sightseeing
Indoor activityCooking/Culinary arts, Movies/TV, Music, Reading, Restaurants, Sports
My idea of a great tripHeaven
FoodBarbeque, Cajun/Southern, Caribbean/Cuban, Chinese, German, Italian, Mexican, Seafood, Southwestern, Spanish, Vegetarian/Vegan
Favorite restaurantsHope I didn't leave anything out.
PoliticsOpen Minded
Schools attendedChattanooga state-Cleveland state- Eden's Pathway LifeStyle Center.
TimelinessI am usually on time
As for fashionI dress to be comfortable

Top

Match Preferences

AgeBetween 40 and 64 years old
DistanceWithin 500 miles of Cleveland, TN, USA
HeightBetween 4' 11" (149 cm) and 5' 10" (177 cm)
Body TypeSlender, Washboard, Athletic, Average
Relationship StatusAny
Religious Activityevery week
SmokingNever
DrinkingNever
EthnicityCaucasian / White

Top

Essays

What I'd like to do on a first date...

Talk get to know each other Take a walk by a lake...

My past relationships have taught me...

Delight yourself in the LORD and he will give you the desires of your heart. - Psalms 37:4

To me, being an Adventist means...

Looking forward to the Second coming of our lord

In five years, I see myself

I'm living under the guidance of God my Father.

My favorite Bible passage is...

"A merry heart doeth good like a medicine, but a broken spirit dries up the bones."

Proverbs 17:22

One final thing I'd like to mention...

I'm a work in progress but every day God lets me know he's working in my life ...

View Photos (6)

Core Color = Yellow

  •   yellow: 57%
  •   white: 20%
  •   blue: 12%
  •   red: 11%

Yellows Are

CarefreeCharismatic
EnthusiasticForgiving
HappyHopeful
LivelyOptimistic
OutgoingPlayful
PositiveSociable
SpontaneousTrusting