Home >

Welcome to Adventist Singles Connection

All free guest memberships include a free photo personal ad, free browsing, free matching, and the events calendar. Subscribing members access live chat, message boards, Mingle Mail, and more! To browse through thousands of photos and start meeting other singles, click here.

Introduction

I am a lover of God first and am young at heart, and try to live fully alive. I'd love to find someone who wants to experience life together, (rather than simply watching it) Being a part of the beauty and exploring towns and using our skills to help others.

Easy going but hard-working, you will find me real and honest and have been told I'm a romantic. I don't play games and am looking to find my best friend & love. (in front of a computer screen seems awkward, but hey...) I live a healthy lifestyle without being a fanatic and enjoy being active, especially outdoors, but am not a jock. I love family and have my 17 year old daughter at home part time, so have more time now to enjoy doing life and learning new things with that special someone. Are you up for an adventure now and then and enjoy traveling, esp. out of the heat? I enjoy spontaneous, can be goofy and like laughing with you and finding fun things to do.

--Just pushing doors and seeing what God opens up, I'm sure He's brewing up something good.

Looking for my "one and only". Do you like watching a sunset from a mountain or a beach, cruising an art fair, listening to a great concert, finding a little sidewalk cafe, or relaxing by the pool?

Of course there's so much more to this story, but I prefer to meet and get to know each other.

Top

Basic Information

GenderMale
LocationPhoenix, AZ, USA
Age54

Top

About Me

Height5' 9" (175 cm)
BuildAthletic
HairLight Brown
EyesBlue
Relationship StatusDivorced
About ChildrenI have children and would welcome yours
Children0
Children home1
SmokingNever
DrinkingNever
Religious Involvementevery week
EducationBachelor's degree
Field of Workself-employed
EthnicityCaucasian / White
Languages SpokenEnglish

Top

Fun Facts

MusicClassic Rock, Contemporary, Folk, Pop/Top 40, Gospel/Religious Music, World
Favorite bands and musiciansJars of Clay; Switchfoot; Capital Cities, I like a wide variety
MovieAction/Adventure, Comedy, Documentary, Drama, Mystery, Romance, Science Fiction, Suspense/Thriller
Outdoor activityBiking, Camping/Hiking/Fishing, Gardening, Running, Snow Skiing/Snowboarding, Sports/Athletics, Tennis, Traveling/Sightseeing
Indoor activityArt, Charity/Volunteering, Movies/TV, Music, Restaurants, Shopping, Sports
My idea of a great tripOne that includes Mountains or beaches, little cafes and with someone I love.
FoodAmerican, Chinese, Italian, Mexican, Southwestern, Spanish, Vegetarian/Vegan
PoliticsModerate
Schools attendedUnion College; Pima Medical Inst.
TimelinessI am usually on time
As for fashionI'm a somewhat fashionable person

Top

Match Preferences

AgeBetween 45 and 57 years old
DistanceWithin 300 miles of Phoenix, AZ, USA
HeightBetween 5' 0" (152 cm) and 6' 0" (182 cm)
Body TypeSlender, Washboard, Athletic, Average
SmokingNever
DrinkingNever, Rarely
EthnicityAsian, Caucasian / White, Hispanic / Latino

Top

Essays

What I'd like to do on a first date...

Someplace where we could visit and talk to each other. Something active adds some fun to the conversation.

My past relationships have taught me...

To respect, to listen well and that it's so important for both sides to build each other up and be expressive,

To me, being an Adventist means...

I believe she has the remnant message and I am encouraged & enriched by going to church and it gives me an opportunity for service. My relationship with my living Christ is vital to me and I'm trying to find out what Hs will is for me every day.

My favorite Bible passage is...

"God has not given us a spirit of fear, but of power and of love and of a sound mind." 2 Tim. 1:7
"For I know the plans I have for you, declares the Lord, plans to proser you and not to harm you, plans to give you hope and a future." Jeremiah 29:11