Home >

Welcome to Adventist Singles Connection

All free guest memberships include a free photo personal ad, free browsing, free matching, and the events calendar. Subscribing members access live chat, message boards, Mingle Mail, and more! To browse through thousands of photos and start meeting other singles, click here.

Introduction

With God's help, I have made it through a lot in my life so far. I truly believe that each experience has made me the strong woman that I am today. Although I have learned from each experience, I don't want to live in the past. I want to try new things and have some fun. I love to laugh and having people to laugh with is even better. Spending time with friends and family is important to me.
I love music and listen to just about anything. Singing makes me happy so I can get a little silly in the car with the radio on. A good movie is always welcome. Horror is the only genre that I haven't really had an interest in so far, although with the right guy to cuddle up with, I'm sure I could handle it. I get silly with an animated movie, laugh/cry with a comedy or drama, cheer on the underdog in an inspirational true story, sit on the edge of my seat with a suspense or action film, and get excited over a super hero.
I am a big do-it-yourselfer and enjoy putting my personal touch on things including my cooking. I love to be in the kitchen adding my own flare to family recipes or learning new ones.
I can't wait to see what God has in store for my life and I hope I find someone to share in the journey!

Top

Basic Information

GenderFemale
LocationChattanooga, TN, USA
Age31

Top

About Me

Height5' 4" (162 cm)
BuildI should maybe lose a few
HairRed
EyesBlue
Relationship StatusSingle - never been married
About ChildrenI do not have children, but would like to
Children0
Children home0
SmokingNever
DrinkingRarely
Religious Involvementevery week
EducationBachelor's degree
Field of WorkFT Research Analyst and FT Student
EthnicityCaucasian / White
Languages SpokenEnglish

Top

Fun Facts

MusicCountry/Western, Folk, Jazz, Movie Soundtracks, Oldies, Opera, Pop/Top 40, Rock n Roll
MovieAction/Adventure, Comedy, Drama, Romance
Outdoor activityCamping/Hiking/Fishing, Photography, Swimming, Traveling/Sightseeing
Indoor activityCharity/Volunteering, Cooking/Culinary arts, Crafts, Games, Movies/TV, Music, Reading, Shopping
FoodAmerican, Barbeque, Cajun/Southern, Chinese, French, Italian, Japanese, Mexican, Southwestern
PoliticsConservative
Schools attendedSouthern Adventist University
TimelinessI am usually early
As for fashionI'm a somewhat fashionable person

Top

Match Preferences

AgeBetween 28 and 35 years old
DistanceWithin 300 miles of Chattanooga, TN, USA
HeightBetween 5' 5" (165 cm) and 6' 4" (193 cm)
Body TypeAthletic, Average, I should maybe lose a few, Large but muscular
EducationTechnical School, Professional degree, Some College, Bachelor's degree, Graduate Student, Master's degree, Doctoral degree
Relationship StatusSingle - never been married
SmokingNever
DrinkingNever, Rarely, On occasion
EthnicityCaucasian / White

Top

Essays

What I'd like to do on a first date...

Something casual with little pressure...a sporting event, hiking, dinner, etc.

My past relationships have taught me...

Not to settle, it's ok to have standards. A good relationship has a nice balance of give and take.

In five years, I see myself

I'm in school again full-time, looking for a career change. I'm hoping to graduate June 2014 as a Certified Pharmacy Technician. There are so many possibilities, I'm excited to see what happens when I'm done.

My favorite Bible passage is...

Psalm 139 because it's a good reminder that God knows me inside and out. He knows what I need and when I need it. I just need to trust Him more.
Also, 1 Corinthians 10:13 because it reminds me that God will never let me struggle with more than I can handle. He knows my limits better than I do.

View Photos (7)

Core Color = Blue

  •   blue: 50%
  •   white: 22%
  •   yellow: 17%
  •   red: 12%

Blues Are

AnalyticalCommitted
CompassionateDedicated
DeliberateDependable
EmotionalLoyal
NurturingSeek Quality
RespectfulSincere
ThoughtfulWell-Mannered