Home >

Welcome to Adventist Singles Connection

All free guest memberships include a free photo personal ad, free browsing, free matching, and the events calendar. Subscribing members access live chat, message boards, Mingle Mail, and more! To browse through thousands of photos and start meeting other singles, click here.

Introduction

Animals are my passion and horses in particular. They are the finest of God's creations. I am looking for a financially secure and responsible, honest, and "adult" man who believes in taking care of and respecting women. I am a young 67, mentally about 40.

Top

Basic Information

GenderFemale
LocationLincoln, NE, USA
Age68

Top

About Me

Height5' 5" (165 cm)
BuildI'll tell you later
HairGray
EyesBlue
Relationship StatusDivorced
About ChildrenI do not have or want children
Children0
Children home0
SmokingNever
DrinkingNever
Religious Involvementevery week
EducationBachelor's degree
Field of WorkSelf employed
EthnicityCaucasian / White
Languages SpokenEnglish

Top

Fun Facts

MusicClassical, Country/Western, Gospel/Religious Music
Favorite bands and musiciansGuy Penrod, Gaither Vocal Band
MovieComedy, Drama, Romance, Western
Favorite movies and actorsThe Last of the Mochicans; The Notebook; The Passion of the Christ; Jim Caveizel; Daniel Day-Lewis
Favorite TV showsPerson of Interest; The Big Bang Theory; The Good Wife; Anything on 3ABN
Outdoor activityHorseback riding
Indoor activityArt, Movies/TV, Music, Reading
My idea of a great tripGoing somewhere I've never been, preferrably in the country
FoodAmerican, Italian, Mexican, Southwestern, Vegetarian/Vegan
Favorite restaurantsMexican, Italian, Pizza
PoliticsConservative
Schools attendedUniverstiy of Nebraska - Lincoln, Southeast Community College - Lincoln, NE
TimelinessI am usually a little late
As for fashionI dress to be comfortable

Top

Match Preferences

AgeBetween 50 and 70 years old
DistanceWithin 300 miles of Lincoln, NE, USA
HeightBetween 5' 10" (177 cm) and 6' 0" (182 cm)
Body TypeSlender, Athletic, Average, I should maybe lose a few, I'll tell you later
EducationHigh School, Associate degree, Professional degree, Some College, Bachelor's degree, Master's degree, Doctoral degree
Relationship StatusAny
Religious Activityonce or twice a month, every week
SmokingNever
DrinkingNever, Rarely
EthnicityCaucasian / White, Hispanic / Latino, Native American

Top

Essays

What I'd like to do on a first date...

Meet in a quiet public place for coffee or a meal and just talk.

My past relationships have taught me...

That it takes a very long time to really know someone. Let God guide me to a potential relationship.

To me, being an Adventist means...

The truth.

In five years, I see myself

Living in the country, being financially secure, still owning horses, dogs, cats.

My favorite Bible passage is...

Psalm 91:2-10. It gives me comfort that God will take care of me.

One final thing I'd like to mention...

I am pretty opinionated, and I expect a lot from men. I expect them to be loving, caring and responsible adults, not afraid of hard work. I forgot the feminist movement long ago, I want someone to take care of me, but not smother me. As it says in the Bible, the man should be the priest of the household and love his wife as Jesus loves the church.

View Photos (2)

Old photo of me

Core Color = White

  •   white: 41%
  •   blue: 32%
  •   yellow: 14%
  •   red: 12%

Whites Are

AcceptingAdaptable
AgreeableConsiderate
DiplomaticEasy-Going
Even-TemperedGood Listener
InventiveKind
PatientPleasant
SatisfiedTolerant